2012 Bletchingly Stakes Nominations

July 23, 2012

deposit $100
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50
bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

New customers only. Exc NSW, SA, WA & VIC. Turnover requirements apply. Promotional T&Cs apply & available on website. Is gambling a problem for you? Call Gambling Help on 1800 858 858 or visit www.gamblinghelponline.org.au '

2012 Bletchingly Stakes Nominations

This Saturday the final Group race of the 2011-12 Australian thoroughbred racing season will take place at Victoria’s Caulfield Racecourse with the Bletchingly Stakes 2012.

Nominations for the $125,000 Group 3 Bletchingly Stakes (1200m), won 12 months ago by Peter Moody’s subsequent Stradbroke Handicap champ Mid Summer Music, were taken by Racing Victoria today with 20 early entries.

Moody will vie for successive Bletchingly Stakes victories this year having nominated for recent stable addition Ready To Rip and his lightly raced Anabaa filly Le Societe.

Formerly prepared on the Sunshine Coast by Andrew Williamson, More Than Ready four-year-old Ready To Rip made a successful debut for Moody last start when scoring a narrow first-up victory over Gossip Girl in the Listed All Victorian Sprint Final (1200m) at Flemington on July 7.

Meanwhile Le Societe, a first-up winner at Caulfield on June 30 which was her third career success from four starts, was last seen finishing a brave fourth beaten one and three quarter lengths by Platelet in the Listed Sir John Monash Stakes (1100m) in the mud at Caulfield on July 14.

Monash Stakes winner Platelet, their stablemate and Monash runner-up Royal Bender, and third placed Zamorar are also all nominated for the Bletchingly Stakes this weekend.

Darren Weir’s piping hot Warrnambool galloper Platelet will be shooting for their fourth straight turf triumph on Saturday, the Monash Stakes having been their second black type win.

Other notable hopefuls among the Bletchingly Stakes nominations include Wayne Nichols’ veteran Benalla runner Diplomatic Force, recent Spear Chief Handicap second placegetter Dusty Star, and the Robbie Griffiths-trained Flying Spur mare Spurcific.

See below for the full list of 2012 Bletchingly Stakes nominees, the final field of acceptors due for release on Wednesday.

Keen to get in on the action of the season’s final Group feature? Head to bookmaker.com.au today and sign-up with our preferred online betting agency and bank a $300 bonus bet to use on a race of your choice simply by entering the code BONUSBET when prompted!

2012 Bletchingly Stakes Nominations

Caulfield Racecourse – 28/07/2012

# Horse Trainer Hcp. Rating
1 DIPLOMATIC FORCE Wayne Nichols 98
2 DUSTY STAR Peter Morgan 95
3 EAGLE FALLS David Hayes 106
4 GRAND BRITANNIA Robbie Laing 70
5 GREEN BIRDIE (NZ) Tony Vasil 107
6 HEART OF DREAMS Mick Price 114
7 HOT SPIN Mathew Ellerton & Simon Zahra 85
8 LE SOCIETE Peter G Moody 87
9 MISS BINDI (NZ) Colin & Cindy Alderson 90
10 MISTER MILTON Norman Waymouth 80
11 MR CHARD Dean Lawson 97
12 OFFENDERS Peter Snowden 92
13 PLATELET Darren Weir 99
14 READY TO RIP Peter G Moody 96
15 ROYAL BENDER Darren Weir 89
16 SECRET FLYER Mark Young 97
17 SPURCIFIC Robbie Griffiths 86
18 STANZOUT Colin Davies 94
19 TARIANA Mick Price 84
20 ZAMORAR David Bourne 92

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrok...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal for Magic Millions Sprint Winner Viddora

Young South Australian horseman Lloyd Kennewell has named Sydney’s 2018 The...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Vega Magic Injured But Still S...

Vega Magic Injured But Still Scaling The Everest 2018

A freak accident in the paddock last month has ruled the Lindsay Park-trained...

Horse Racing Today

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fan...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fanatic wins for Walker and Lindsay Park

The Group 2 $400,000 Adelaide Cup over 3200m will be run at Morphettville in...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018 Adelaide Cup betting

The Lindsay Park trained Fanatic is a firm favourite in the betting for...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Re...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Results at Flemington: Harlem scores upset win in Australian Cup

The Group 1 $1.25m Lexus Newmarket Handicap (1200m) and the Group 1 $1.5m...

A field of 9 for 2018 Canterbu...

A field of 9 for 2018 Canterbury Stakes

A field of nine will line up in Saturday’s Group 1 $500,000 Bisley...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field