2012 Sir John Monash Stakes Nominations Released

July 9, 2012

deposit $100
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50
bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

New customers only. Exc NSW, SA, WA & VIC. Turnover requirements apply. Promotional T&Cs apply & available on website. Is gambling a problem for you? Call Gambling Help on 1800 858 858 or visit www.gamblinghelponline.org.au '

2012 Sir John Monash Stakes Nominations Released

This weekend the sole stakes race in Victoria will run at Caulfield Racecourse with the Sir John Monash Stakes 2012, nominations for which have now been released.

Secret Flyer

Secret Flyer could defend their title in the 2012 Sir John Monash Stakes at Caulfield this Saturday

Among the 25 early entries for this year’s edition of the $100,000 Listed Sir John Monash Stakes (1100m) is last year’s winning quinella of Secret Flyer and Rue Maple.

The Mark Young-trained Secret Savings gelding Secret Flyer will be out for successive wins in the feature, the rising nine-year-old also looking to break a 12 month winning drought.

Darren Weir’s Rue Maple meanwhile ran a good second in the race last year and will be out to go one better on Saturday, the Rubiton mare last seen running second when carrying a hefty 60kg in a 1200-metres mares’ handicap at Caulfield on June 30.

There are also five last-start winners among the Sir John Monash Stakes nominations 2012 with Peter Moody’s lightly-raced Anabaa filly Le Societe, Fastnet Rock mare Light Express after their third on the trot, Platelet who comes off a win at the track over 1200m, and the Mick Price-trained duo of Magic Millions Perth 3YO winner Night War and Tariana.

Other notable hopefuls include Creswick Stakes runner-up Zamorar, the Clinton McDonald-trained Second Effort, Royal Bender, and Moody’s Group 3 winning colt Golden Archer.

See below for the complete 2012 Sir John Monash Stakes nominations, the final acceptors to be taken on Wednesday and published right here at Races.com.au.

Don’t settle for second best with your sports and horse racing bets this weekend.

Get a better price on every team and every thoroughbred online at bookmaker.com.au – home of the $300 bonus welcome bet offer for new customers that quote the code BONUSBET!

2012 Sir John Monash Stakes Nominations

Caulfield – 14/07/2012

# Horse Trainer Hcp. Rating
1 ALPHA PROXIMA Leon Corstens 96
2 AVIENUS Mark Webb 102
3 DIPLOMATIC FORCE Wayne Nichols 98
4 EAGLE FALLS David Hayes 106
5 GOLDEN ARCHER Peter G Moody 98
6 GRAND BRITANNIA Robbie Laing 70
7 GREEN BIRDIE (NZ) Tony Vasil 107
8 HOT SPIN Mathew Ellerton & Simon Zahra 86
9 HUXSSEN Leigh Childs 85
10 JOHANNAPINE Mark Webb 82
11 LE SOCIETE Peter G Moody 84
12 LIGHT EXPRESS Michael Hibbs 76
13 MISS BINDI (NZ) Colin & Cindy Alderson 90
14 MISTER MILTON Norman Waymouth 80
15 NIGHT WAR Mick Price 85
16 PLATELET Darren Weir 96
17 ROYAL BENDER Darren Weir 85
18 ROYAL RAMBLER Michael Drew 65
19 RUE MAPLE Darren Weir 93
20 SECOND EFFORT Clinton McDonald 101
21 SECRET FLYER Mark Young 97
22 SLEWSAY Robbie Laing 62
23 TARIANA Mick Price 84
24 VATICAN Byron Cozamanis 76
25 ZAMORAR David Bourne 92

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Winx To Climb The Everest 2018...

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrok...

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrokes Blue Diamond Stakes Winner

The well-supported, clear Ladbrokes Blue Diamond Stakes 2018 favourite Written...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal for Magic Millions Sprint Winner Viddora

Young South Australian horseman Lloyd Kennewell has named Sydney’s 2018 The...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Horse Racing Today

2018 The Galaxy Final Field: J...

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms...

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms listed in 2018 Coolmore Classic nominations

Stablemates Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms are listed among the nominations...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fan...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fanatic wins for Walker and Lindsay Park

The Group 2 $400,000 Adelaide Cup over 3200m will be run at Morphettville in...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018 Adelaide Cup betting

The Lindsay Park trained Fanatic is a firm favourite in the betting for...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Re...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Results at Flemington: Harlem scores upset win in Australian Cup

The Group 1 $1.25m Lexus Newmarket Handicap (1200m) and the Group 1 $1.5m...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field