2012 Tattersall’s Tiara Nominations Released

June 18, 2012

DEPOSIT $100 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50 bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

2012 Tattersall’s Tiara Nominations Released

The final Group 1 race of the 2011-12 Australian Racing Season is this Saturday’s Tattersall’s Tiara 2012 at Eagle Farm Racecourse, nominations for which have now been released by Racing Queensland.

Mid Summer Music

Stradbroke Handicap winner Mid Summer Music features in the 2012 Tattersall's Tiara nominations

The $500,000 Group 1 Tattersall’s Tiara (1400m), formerly known as the Winter Stakes, is a weight-for-age clash for fillies and mares and has this year drawn 23 early entries.

Won 12 months ago by multiple Group 1 champion Yosei, betting markets for the Tattersall’s Tiara 2012 are likely to be dominated by Stradbroke Handicap winner Mid Summer Music should she accept.

Hitting the big time on June 9 the Peter Moody-trained six-year-old exceeded the bookies’ and even her trainer’s expectations by winning Queensland’s richest race by an easy one and three quarter lengths over local star Buffering.

Moody has also nominated for his Zabeel mare So Pristine, winner of the Group 2 Queen Of The South Stakes (1600m) at Morphettville two back.

Along with Mid Summer Music other last-start winners include the David Pfieffer-trained Gai’s Choice who won the Listed Gai Waterhouse Classic (1350m) at Ipswich last Saturday, and Chris Waller’s Dane Shadow four-year-old Red Tracer last seen winning the Group 2 Dane Ripper Stakes (1400m) in the wet at Eagle Farm on June 2.

Also included in the Tattersall’s Tiara nominations are the two horses that finished a close second and third, both beaten less than a half-length, behind Red Tracer in the Dane Ripper with Peter Snowden’s Commands four-year-old Forfeiture and Les Kelly’s Gold Coast galloper Alltherightmoves.

Other notable entries include Danny O’Brian’s Pins filly Shopaholic, the Guy Walter-trained Emancipation Stakes winner Skyerush, smart Caulfield filly Soft Sand and recent BTC Cup fourth placed Varenna Miss.

Stay tuned to Races.com.au to view the 2012 Tattersall’s Tiara final field once released on Wednesday.

In the meantime get ready to back the final Group 1 winner of the Brisbane Winter Racing Carnival by opening an online betting account with bookmaker.com.au.

Now is the ideal time to become a bookmaker.com.au member as all new customers the deposit and quote the promo code BONUSBET are eligible for a $300 Bonus Bet!

2012 Tattersall’s Tiara Nominations

Eagle Farm – 23/06/2012

# Horse Trainer
2 AMETSIS Russell Cameron
3 BALMONT Guy Walter
4 BONNIE MAC (NZ) Michael Moroney
5 DIVORCES Peter Snowden
6 EMMALENE Liam Birchley
7 FORFEITURE Peter Snowden
8 GAI’S CHOICE David Pfieffer
10 MISS KEEPSAKE (NZ) Joseph Pride
11 OUR STAWELL GIFT Leendert Van Der Sluys
12 PEAR TART John P Thompson
13 PLAYTIME Todd Austin
14 RED TRACER Chris Waller
15 RISK AVERSION Michael Lakey
16 SAN ZAIM Tracey Bartley
17 SHOPAHOLIC (NZ) Danny O’Brien
18 SISTINE ANGEL Andrew Noblet
19 SKYERUSH Guy Walter
20 SO PRISTINE Peter G Moody
21 SOFT SAND Colin Little
23 VARENNA MISS Tony Noonan

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Vega Magic Injured But Still S...

Vega Magic Injured But Still Scaling The Everest 2018

A freak accident in the paddock last month has ruled the Lindsay Park-trained...

Snoopy Could Miss Wet 2017 Geo...

Snoopy Could Miss Wet 2017 George Moore Stakes

Heavy midweek rainfall in Brisbane has put the George Moore Stakes 2017 run of...

Horse Racing Today

Trapeze Artist heads up 2018 E...

Thronum to chase G1 glory afte...

Thronum to chase G1 glory after 2018 Australia Stakes win

Lindsay Park co-trainer Tom Dabernig will now step Thronum up to Group 1...

Pierata heads up final field f...

Pierata heads up final field for 2018 Magic Millions 3yo Guineas

The in-form Greg Hickman trained Pierata heads up a final field of sixteen...

Full field of 16 plus 5 emerge...

Full field of 16 plus 5 emergencies for 2018 Magic Millions 2yo Classic

The David Atkins trained Jonker will carry the number one saddlecloth in the...

Pierata chasing huge payday in...

Pierata chasing huge payday in 2018 Magic Millions 3yo Guineas

The Greg Hickman trained three year old Pierata is in the running for a huge...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field