Eye Liner Stakes 2012 Field & Barriers – Ipswich Cup Day

Final fields have been released for the bumper eight-race Ipswich Cup Day program in Queensland this Saturday including that for one of the meeting’s trio of stakes events, the 2012 Eye Liner Stakes.

Set to run as Ipswich Race 7 at 3:45pm the $175,000 Listed City Of Ipswich Eye Liner Stakes (1350m) has attracted a full field of 16 starters plus two emergencies.

The sole last-start winner in the field on Saturday is the Bruce Hill-trained Brigadoon Jack who will be out for their fourth turf triumph on the trot.

Drawn ideally in barrier two with Eddie Wilkinson to ride the Falvelon five-year-old has won their last three straight at their home track at the Gold Coast, the last two over 1400-metres by a collective 7.8 lengths.

Other gallopers coming off some nice lead-up form include the Kelly Schweida-trained What Happenedhenry with Larry Cassidy to ride, Brian Wakefield’s General Nediym six-year-old Joint Chiefs last seen running third in the Group 2 QTC Cup (1300m) at Eagle Farm on June 2, and the Kelso Wood-trained QTC Cup runner-up Belltone.

Other notable hopefuls include the Rob Heathcote-trained duo of Gundy Son and Funtantes drawn nicely in barriers one and three respectively, Jeffrey Caught’s promising four-year-old Falino, and the Con Karakatsanis-trained Riva De Lago who has drawn wide in barrier 16 as the look to bounce back from their 11th in the QTC Cup run on a Heavy (10) track.

The full 2012 Eye Liner Stakes final field, barrier draw, jockey and weights are listed below.

Ready to get in on the end of season Queensland Winter Racing Carnival betting action at the best prices?

Visit our No. 1 recommended online bookie bookmaker.com.au and when you first sign up make sure you deposit and enter the promo code BONUSBET to enjoy a $300 bonus welcome bet on the house!

2012 Eye Liner Stakes Final Field & Barrier Draw

Ipswich Race 7 – 3:45pm – 16/06/2012

# Form (Last 10) Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight Hcp. Rating
1 4032831440 JETSET LAD (NZ) John Wheeler Ric McMahon 12 58.5kg 98
2 4741215635 STEEL ZIP Pat Duff Grant Cooksley 15 58.5kg 98
3 4X60469X0X ADNOCON Gerald Ryan Damian Browne 10 58kg 97
4 81118L1X00 DURHAM TOWN (NZ) Donna Logan Jim Byrne 5 57.5kg 96
5 2111X57X52 BELLTONE Kelso Wood Chris Munce 8 56kg 93
6 7X9X005384 GUNDY SON Robert Heathcote Paul Hammersley 1 56kg 93
7 113X400510 RIVA DE LAGO Con Karakatsanis Michael Walker 16 56kg 93
8 X18X622744 FUNTANTES Robert Heathcote Glen Colless 3 55.5kg 96
9 00X150X664 FALINO Jeffrey Caught 13 55kg 91
10 5112519X00 SKATING ON ICE Les Kelly 18 54kg 91
11 85X61223X6 THE SIXTIES Tracy Green Patrick Holmes 17 54kg 89
12 910X77X833 JOINT CHIEFS Brian Wakefield Micheal Hellyer 9 54kg 88
13 56X063X800 DALZAR Doug Duryea Andrew Spinks 6 54kg 87
14 6229143X09 PROST John P Thompson Jeff Lloyd 14 54kg 87
15 15X2359022 WHAT HAPPENEDHENRY Kelly Schweida Larry Cassidy 7 54kg 86
16 36X6559111 BRIGADOON JACK Bruce W Hill Eddie Wilkinson 2 54kg 84
17e 116138X043 DUSTY GOLD Matthew Dunn Ryan Wiggins 4 54kg 80
18e 4221761809 DARTH Helen Van Hoeyen 11 54kg 67