Queensland Guineas 2012 – Nominations Released

Nominations have been released for the Group 2 Queensland Guineas, which is due to take place at Eagle Farm Racecourse this Saturday June 2, 2012.

Included in the 2012 Queensland Guineas nominations is Mental, who will be looking to force his way into the 2012 Stradbroke Handicap field with a win in the race.

Mental has won five of his eight race starts and has earned more than $210,000 in prize money.

The Lonhro gelding has won five of his six race starts this preparation and is in top form going into the 2012 Queensland Guineas this weekend.


Mental will contest the 2012 Queensland Derby this Saturday at Eagle Farm Racecourse.

Despite his recent success, Mental is currently low down on the Group 1 Stradbroke Handicap order of entry and will need to win the 2012 Queensland Guineas to be guaranteed a start.

The 2012 Stradbroke Handicap is due to take place on Saturday June 9, 2012, one week after the 2012 Queensland Guineas.

Trainer Peter Snowden will also line up Free Wheeling in the 2012 Queensland Guineas in Brisbane this Saturday.

The three-year-old colt has won two of his ten race starts and has earned close to $250,000 in prize money.

Free Wheeling won the Listed Hawkesbury Guineas two starts back before finishing a close third in the Group 3 BRC Sprint at Doomben racecourse on May 19, 2012.

The Ad Valorem colt will be out to claim his first group win in the 2012 Queensland Guineas.

State Of Wealth, Easy Running, Diet, Biggles and Amah Rock are all included in the 2012 Queensland Guineas nominations.

Open an account with our favourite online bookmaker bookmaker.com.au now in order to be instantly credited with a bonus bet worth up to $300.

Just enter the promo code BONUSBET when you join and you will be rewarded with a bonus bet worth 100% of your initial stakes when you deposit between $25 and $300 into your new account.

So sign up with bookmaker.com.au today to claim your bonus bet now!

2012 Queensland Guineas Nominations

No. Horse Trainer
1 ADAMANTIUM (NZ) Danny O’Brien
2 AMAH ROCK Peter Morgan
3 AMETSIS Russell Cameron
4 BIGGLES Noel J Doyle
5 BOYS ON TOUR John P Thompson
6 DICKO’S DREAM (NZ) Mark Sues
7 DIET Louise White
8 DOLLARIO (NZ) John Sargent
9 DOUBLE IMPACT Jackie Crompton
10 EASY RUNNING Desleigh Forster
11 EMMALENE Liam Birchley
12 EXTRACEED Gerald Ryan
13 FLORENTINA David Payne
14 FREE WHEELING Peter Snowden
15 LUCKY SOUND Tony Crane
16 LUCKY TYCOON Shaun McCarthy
17 MENTAL Peter Snowden
18 MORNING CAPTAIN Kelly Doughty
19 NOISY OCEAN Bryan Guy
20 OUR SMOKIN’ ROCK Anthony Freedman
21 PEAR TART John P Thompson
22 PUNCH ON Peter Balzen
23 SACRED PINS (NZ) Chris Waller
24 SHOPAHOLIC (NZ) Danny O’Brien
25 STATE OF WEALTH Brian Smith
26 STRADON Paul Dawson
27 TRUMP Robert Heathcote
28 VENTURE ON Brian Smith
29 VOLKHERE Robert Heathcote