RN Irwin Stakes Nominations 2012

April 10, 2012

DEPOSIT $100 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50 bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

RN Irwin Stakes Nominations 2012

Fifteen horses have been nominated for the Group 3 2012 RN Irwin Stakes which is one of two feature races at Adelaide’s Morphetiville Racecourse this Saturday.

Leading Adelaide trainer Mark Kavanagh has nominated a squad of five horses for the 1100 metre sprint with the headline act six-year-old gelding Catapulted.

The experienced horse has won 11 of 28 starts, including three times at Listed level and once at Group 2 level which was the 2010 QTC Cup at Eagle Farm.

Next best in the Kavanagh crew is three-year-old Celebrity Girl who will take on a host of older horses in the standard weight for age race.

The Starcraft filly began 2012 in exceptional form by winning the Redelva Stakes at Morphetville before finishing mid-field when stepping up in the Group 2 Centrebet Classic on March 12.

The other Kavanagh runners set to line up in the RN Irwin Stakes are Fastnet Rock gelding We’re Gonna Rock, Group level winner Valentine Miss and five-year-old mare Happy Angel.

Power Princess is the most in-form horse in the field after coming off a a win the Listed Miss Andretti Quality which was preceded by a runner-up effort in the WATC Stakes.

Trained by leading Western Australian horseman Simon Miller, the five-year-old mare is chasing her first ever Group victory after winning three times at Listed level.

One nominated horse who is no stranger to Group level racing is Commands gelding First Command who is coming off a fourth-place effort in the Group 1 Oakleigh Plate.

The Anthony Freedman-trained horse has plenty of Group level racing experience and in 2009 won the Group 2 Perri Cutten Caulfield Sprint.

He heads into the race in good form, with the Oakleigh Plate run coming on the back of a win in the Kensington Stakes and a runner-up finish in the Group 3 Rubiton Stakes.

Other horses included in nominations for the RN Irwin Stakes are Mick Whittle-trained gelding Periduki and three-time Listed level winner Zedi Knight.

When picking a winner in this week’s horse racing action give yourself access to the best odds by betting with bookmaker.com.au.

Sign up as a first time depositing customer today to take advantage of the $300 bonus bet that is currently being offered to new customers.

2012 RN Irwin Stakes – Nominations

Horse Trainer Hcp Rating
1 CATAPULTED Mark Kavanagh 108
2 CELEBRITY GIRL Mark Kavanagh 91
3 CONSERVATORIUM Gary Kennewell 104
4 COUNTER SIGN Leon Macdonald & Andrew Gluyas 82
5 FAB FEVOLA Dean Binaisse 87
6 FIRST COMMAND Anthony Freedman 105
7 GLANEUSE Michael O’Leary 96
8 HAPPY ANGEL Mark Kavanagh 94
9 PERIDUKI Mick Whittle 103
10 POWER PRINCESS Simon A Miller 107
11 SECRET FLYER Mark Young 99
12 STREETCAR MAGIC David Jolly 100
13 VALENTINE MISS Mark Kavanagh 102
14 WE’RE GONNA ROCK Mark Kavanagh 100
15 ZEDI KNIGHT Brendan McCarthy 102

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Dubai-Bound Hey Doc Resumes in...

Waller Gears Up 2018 Australia...

Waller Gears Up 2018 Australian Guineas Contingent

Sydney-based Chris Waller is stepping-up the autumn lead-up work for his...

Memes Vies for 2018 Expressway...

Memes Vies for 2018 Expressway Stakes Shot

A good run fresh in Saturday’s Summer Sprint at Royal Randwick could earn the...

2018 Robert Sangster Stakes Ta...

2018 Robert Sangster Stakes Target for Houtzen

The Robert Sangster Stakes 2018 in Adelaide this May could be calling for Toby...

Mr Sneaky Cheeky Chance for La...

Mr Sneaky Cheeky Chance for Ladbrokes CF Orr Stakes 2018

Group 1 placed Mr Sneaky could target the 2018 Ladbrokes CF Orr Stakes...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field