Field and Barriers – 2012 Gimcrack Stakes

March 14, 2012

DEPOSIT $100 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50 bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

Field and Barriers – 2012 Gimcrack Stakes

The 2012 Gimcrack Stakes will take place at Perth’s Ascot Racecourse this Saturday and plenty of promising young fillies were today named in a 13-horse field for the Listed $80,000 race.

Among those is Miss Solis who remains unbeaten from three starts and is coming off an impressive one length victory in the Listed Supremacy Stakes on March 3.

Miss Solis is trained by Simon Miller and she is not the only unbeaten runner the Perth trainer has in the race.

Darlington Abbey will run from barrier two and is will be looking to continue her winning ways after the Magic Millions Perth 2YO Classic in January.

Lindsey Smith trained Fuddle Dee Duddle is one of the more experienced fillies in the field, having had four race starts.

She has scored victories in two of those outings including a one length win in the Advanced Hot Water and Air Plate last start.

Sky Princess has only had one start but the Joe Byrne trained filly scored victory in her debut race in the Westspeed Plate at Ascot on March 7.

She has drawn barrier nine for the 1100 metre sprint and will be ridden by young jockey Kyra Yuill.

Another horse fresh from a victory is the Neville Parnham trained Bippo No Bungus who will run from the inside barrier on Saturday.

Other horses today named in the field are Keep Faith, Vonlenska and Novadarl.

The 2012 Gimcrack Stakes is one of four Listed races that will take place at Ascot this Saturday.

The other Listed races on the eight-race card are are the W.A.T.C Stakes, Perth Stakes and the Natasha Stakes which should hold for a quality day of racing in the nation’s West.

Odds for the full day of racing will be released later in the week at the favourite place for online betting

By betting with, you can rest easy knowing you betting with an Australian owned bookmaker and if you are a new customer, you can even take advantage of their amazing $300 bonus bet!

2012 Gimcrack Stakes – Final Field and Barrier Draw

No Last 10 Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight
1 11 DARLINGTON ABBEY Simon A Miller Paul Harvey 2 56.5kg
2 11X1 MISS SOLIS Simon A Miller Patrick Carbery 5 56.5kg
3 21X01 FUDDLE DEE DUDDLE Lindsey Smith Glenn Smith 7 56.5kg
4 14 PLAYHOUSE THEATRE Bob McPherson Troy Turner 6 55.5kg
5 481X KEEP FATH Neville Parnham Brad Parnham 8 55.5kg
6 4X1 THE DANEHILL ROSE Bob McPherson Shaun Meeres 13 55.5kg
7 2 VONLENSKA Darren Mcauliffe Jason Whiting 12 54kg
8 13 SECRET SCANDAL Daniel Morton William Pike 3 54kg
9 1 SKY PRINCESS Joe Byrne Ms Kyra Yuill (a) 9 54kg
10 714 UNPRETENTIOUS LASS Damian Winn TBA 4 54kg
11 61 BIPPO NO BUNGUS Neville Parnham Steven Parnham 1 54kg
12 3 RUBACUORI Lou Luciani & Dion Luciani Jason Brown 11 54kg
13 3 NOVADARL Todd Harvey Clint Harvey 10 54kg

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Vega Magic Injured But Still S...

Vega Magic Injured But Still Scaling The Everest 2018

A freak accident in the paddock last month has ruled the Lindsay Park-trained...

Snoopy Could Miss Wet 2017 Geo...

Snoopy Could Miss Wet 2017 George Moore Stakes

Heavy midweek rainfall in Brisbane has put the George Moore Stakes 2017 run of...

Horse Racing Today

Pierata heads up final field f...

Full field of 16 plus 5 emerge...

Full field of 16 plus 5 emergencies for 2018 Magic Millions 2yo Classic

The David Atkins trained Jonker will carry the number one saddlecloth in the...

Pierata chasing huge payday in...

Pierata chasing huge payday in 2018 Magic Millions 3yo Guineas

The Greg Hickman trained three year old Pierata is in the running for a huge...

Magic Millions 2yo Classic fan...

Magic Millions 2yo Classic fancies hoping for middle of the field barriers

Connections of the two favourites for the 2018 $2m Magic Millions 2yo Classic...

Peters has 4 runners in 2017 K...

Peters has 4 runners in 2017 Kingston Town Classic

Prominent Perth owner Bob Peters has four runners to try to give him his fifth...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field