2012 ATC Sires Produce Stakes – Classy Nominations List

March 14, 2012

2012 ATC Sires Produce Stakes – Classy Nominations List

Ninety seven entries have been received ahead of the 2012 ATC Sires Produce Stakes for two-year-olds which is set to take place on April 14 at Sydney’s Royal Randwick Racecourse.

The nominations list for the $500,000 Group 1 event includes an extremely impressive list of colts and fillies with the likes of Samaready, Pierro and All Too Hard among the entries.

The early bookmaker.com.au Golden Slipper favourites are part of a large list of horses who are dual nominated for both races but it will be interesting to see who turns out for the Sires Produce Stakes with the race occurring seven days after the famous Golden Slipper.


Samaready is nominated for the 2012 ATC Sires Produce Stakes

Samaready is unbeaten from three starts with the More Than Ready filly winning her last start in the Group 1 Blue Diamond Stakes on February 25.

Boom colt All Too Hard is a half brother of wonder mare Black Caviar and is also unbeaten after winning his two starts to date while Pierro has had just one start, being the colt’s Silver Slipper Stakes win at Rosehill.

Also included in the ATC Sires Produce Stakes is rising filly Snitzerland, who impressed plenty on Saturday when she romped home by three lengths in the Thoroughbred Breeders Stakes at Flemington.

It followed a four and a half length win in the Inglis Premier at Mornington and the Gerald Ryan trained horse is being talked about among the Golden Slipper front runners.

Other impressive two-year-olds that have been nominated for the 2012 ATC Sires Produce Stakes include Silver Slipper Stakes runner up Hussousa, Gai Waterhouse trained Raceway and fellow Waterhouse trained Blue Diamond runner up No Looking Back.

The 2012 ATC Sires Produce Stakes will be run over 1400 metres and will take place on the same day as the Australian Derby.

If you want to get the best value for your online horse racing betting, be sure to visit the Australian owned bookmaker.com.au.

They are the innovators of Quickbet – the fastest way to bet – and offer the full range of products to suit your racing needs.

If you sign up today, they will even reward you with a $300 bonus bet, so go ahead and back a winner!

2012 ATC Sires Produce Stakes – Nominations

Horse Trainer
2 ALL TOO HARD Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes
3 AMORINO Gerald Ryan
4 ASHOKAN John O’Shea
5 BENEDICTUS Peter Snowden
6 BOBAN Anthony Freedman
7 CALAMBA Anthony Cummings
8 CAMEO Peter Snowden
9 CAMPANIA Garry Frazer
10 CASINOHOLIC John P Thompson
11 CATKINS Chris Waller
12 CHEERS RIHANNA David Pfieffer
13 CIAO Clarry Conners
14 COINS Peter Snowden
15 COLLECT Kevin Moses
16 DANAURA Chris Waller
17 DEAR DEMI Clarry Conners
18 DIAMOND COSTA Anthony Cummings
19 DIAMOND PLAYER Anthony Cummings
20 DRIEFONTEIN Gai Waterhouse
21 EPAULETTE Peter Snowden
22 ERGHAAM David Hayes
24 FATHOM John P Thompson
25 FAUSTUS John O’Shea
26 FERN HILL Chris Waller
27 FIVEANDAHALFSTAR Anthony Cummings
29 FOB DUBAI Chris Waller
30 GIBBERER John P Thompson
31 GOLD EPONA Kris Lees
32 GRAND PRINCE Bart Cummings
33 GREY SKATES Anthony Cummings
34 HARD MARKER Anthony Cummings
36 HEAVEN BENEATH Anthony Cummings
37 HONORIUS David Payne
38 HUSSOUSA John P Thompson
39 JADE MARAUDER Chris Waller
40 JOLLY DRUMMER David Payne
41 KING OF OLYMPIA Gai Waterhouse
42 KINGDOM OF CAID David Hayes
43 KNOCKABOUT Bjorn Baker
44 KUCHINSKAYA Gai Waterhouse
45 KYRIA Grahame Begg
46 LA CASINO John P Thompson
47 LA PIETA Peter Snowden
48 LASER FLASH David Payne
49 LATER GATOR (NZ) Gai Waterhouse
50 LAUGHING LAD Peter G Moody
51 LAURENSTAR Gai Waterhouse
52 LE CAP Tim Martin
54 LIMES Peter Snowden
55 LIVE IN DOUBT Peter G Moody
57 LORD DUVEEN Clarry Conners
58 LOVE AFFAIR Grahame Begg
59 LYRIC Peter Snowden
60 MALUTI Peter Snowden
61 MARAATIB David Hayes
62 MAREEZA Peter G Moody
63 MAXIMILIAN Bart Cummings
64 MEIDUNG Peter Snowden
65 MOTTLED Peter Snowden
66 MRS GRAY David Hayes
67 NARCISSUS Peter Snowden
68 NEDIYM’S QUEST David Pfieffer
69 NO LOOKING BACK Gai Waterhouse
70 OMNISCIENT Peter Snowden
71 OSAKA SUN Anthony Cummings
72 PIERRO Gai Waterhouse
73 PRONTO PRONTO Jason Warren
74 PROVERB Peter Snowden
75 PURE HUSTLE Gai Waterhouse
76 QUEENSTOWN Gai Waterhouse
77 RACEWAY Gai Waterhouse
78 RASTRO Chris Waller
79 RED HOT CHILLIES Grahame Begg
80 REPORT Clarry Conners
81 RHANDARA Jim Conlan
82 RIGHT TO ROAM Pat Carey
83 ROLL THE BONES John P Thompson
84 SAMAREADY Mick Price
85 SCARRZAM Jason Deamer
86 SHELFORD John O’Shea
87 SHE’S A FOX Anthony Cummings
88 SNITZERLAND Gerald Ryan
89 SOLEMN Peter Snowden
90 STRENGTH John P Thompson
91 TATRA Peter Snowden
92 THE BROKEN SHORE Gai Waterhouse
93 TOYDINI Guy Walter
94 TROPHIES John P Thompson
95 VALERIO Gai Waterhouse
96 VARANASI John P Thompson
97 WILL BE AMAZED John P Thompson

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Rogerson Dreams of 2018 Melbou...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feat...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feature Redzel

Inaugural champion Redzel has officially secured his position in the 2018 The...

2018 The Everest Field Takes S...

2018 The Everest Field Takes Shape: In Her Time Confirmed

She missed out on a shot at the world’s richest race on turf last spring but...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 Th...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 The Everest Slot for Aquis

The first official slot in The Everest 2018 field has been confirmed with...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC Oaks Bid

Ben Smith’s ATC Sires’ Produce Stakes winning filly El Dorado Dreaming is in...

Horse Racing Today

Leicester Top 2018 SA Derby Ti...

A.D. Hollindale Stakes 2018 Be...

A.D. Hollindale Stakes 2018 Betting update: Comin’ Through the solid pick

The Chris Waller trained Comin’ Through remains the firm favourite for the...

Catchy to head Lindsay Park Te...

Catchy to head Lindsay Park Team in 2018 Robert Sangster Stakes

Blue Diamond Stakes winner Catchy is set to lead the Lindsay Park Team in the...

Savacool and Sopressa share to...

Savacool and Sopressa share top spot in 2018 Australasian Betting

Last start winners Savacool and Sopressa share the early favouritism in the...

Victorian filly So Far Sokool ...

Victorian filly So Far Sokool included in 2018 J H B Carr Stakes nominations

Victorian filly So Far Sokool is included in the sixteen nominations for the...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field