Rain Affair Wins 2012 Apollo Stakes At Rosehill – Race Results

February 25, 2012

Rain Affair Wins 2012 Apollo Stakes At Rosehill – Race Results

Rain Affair

Rain Affair

Rain Affair has won his ninth straight race is the Group 2 Apollo Stakes at Rosehill Racecourse today February 25, 2012.

The Commands gelding has now won an incredible ten of his 11 race starts and has earned more than $600,000 in prize money.

Rain Affair won his last start in the Group 2 Expressway Stakes at Rosehill Racecourse and has proved too good for his opposition once again in the 2012 Apollo Stakes.

The four-year-old gelding pulled off a seemingly effortless lead all the way victory to win the 2012 Apollo Stakes ahead of Shoot Out, who finished second, and Danleigh, who rounded out the placings in third.

Herculian Prince finished a gallant fourth in the race.

Rain Affair was ridden by jockey Corey Brown in the 2012 Apollo Stakes.

Trainer Joseph Pride was left in awe by the talented gelding’s race performance.

“It was similar to what we saw from him the other day,” Pride said.

“He’s an amazing horse to watch race.

“In the early stages there was bit of work to be done and he didn’t get there that easily.

“When Corey (Brown) said go he just left them standing.

“The acceleration was there at the end and he is just going to keep winning if he races like that.”

Open an account with our favourite online bookmaker Luxbet now in order to be instantly credited with a bonus bet worth up to $400.

Just enter the promo code BONUSBET when you join and you will be rewarded with a bonus bet worth 100% of your initial stakes when you deposit between $25 and $400 into your new account.

So sign up with Luxbet today to claim your bonus bet now!

2012 Apollo Stakes Results

Finish Horse Margin Price Barrier Benchmark Weight Jockey Trainer
01 5.RAIN AFFAIR $1.50F 12 110.00 59 Corey Brown Joseph Pride
02 2.SHOOT OUT 2.3 $7.00 6 114.00 59 Hugh Bowman Chris Waller
03 4.DANLEIGH 2.5 $26.00 10 110.00 59 Jim Cassidy Chris Waller
04 10.HERCULIAN PRINCE (NZ) 3.9 $101.00 7 103.00 59 Adam Hyeronimus (a) Gai Waterhouse
05 6.CENTENNIAL PARK (NZ) 4.6 $21.00 9 109.00 59 Nathan Berry David Payne
06 9.TULLAMORE (NZ) 4.7 $101.00 4 105.00 59 Tommy Berry Gai Waterhouse
07 11.SNIPER’S BULLET 5.4 $61.00 1 102.00 59 Kathy O’Hara Tracey Bartley
08 3.TRUSTING 7.7 $10.00 8 114.00 59 Joao Moreira John P Thompson
09 1.RANGIRANGDOO (NZ) 8.3 $26.00 11 118.00 59 Glyn Schofield Chris Waller
10 13.SACRED CHOICE 9.9 $51.00 3 115.00 57 Peter Robl Joseph Pride
11 7.HAWK ISLAND (IRE) 12.3 $201.00 13 107.00 59 Rod Quinn Chris Waller
12 8.GATHERING 13.1 $101.00 5 106.00 59 Josh Adams (a) John P Thompson
13 12.STARTSMEUP 13.3 $26.00 2 97.00 59 Brenton Avdulla Gillian Heinrich

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 Th...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC Oaks Bid

Ben Smith’s ATC Sires’ Produce Stakes winning filly El Dorado Dreaming is in...

In Her Time Targets 2018 The E...

In Her Time Targets 2018 The Everest After Brisbane Winter

It is shaping-up as a huge year for Benjamin Smith’s class mare In Her Time...

All Aged to The Everest 2018 f...

All Aged to The Everest 2018 for Trapeze Artist

The world’s richest race on turf, the 2018 The Everest, will be firmly on the...

2018 TJ Smith Stakes Grand Fin...

2018 TJ Smith Stakes Grand Final for The Everest Bound Redzel

Inaugural The Everest champion Redzel has been specifically set for an autumn...

Horse Racing Today

Victorian filly So Far Sokool ...

Gai’s 2 head the list of...

Gai’s 2 head the list of nominations for the 2018 Japan Racing Association Plate

The Gai Waterhouse and Adrian Bott trained Ecuador and Arbeitsam head up the...

Single Gaze looking to the fut...

Single Gaze looking to the future as a brood mare, out of 2018 Sydney Cup

Group 1 winning mare Single Gaze will begin preparations for the upcoming...

Savvy Coup looking for another...

Savvy Coup looking for another Kiwi win in 2018 Australian Oaks

Savvy Coup will be trying to keep the Kiwi fillies strong winning record...

Oliver back aboard Almandin in...

Oliver back aboard Almandin in 2018 Sydney Cup

Damien Oliver has found himself back on Melbourne Cup winner Almandin who is...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field