Adebisi 2011 George Moore Stakes winner

December 10, 2011

deposit $100
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50
bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

New customers only. Exc NSW, SA, WA & VIC. Turnover requirements apply. Promotional T&Cs apply & available on website. Is gambling a problem for you? Call Gambling Help on 1800 858 858 or visit '

Adebisi 2011 George Moore Stakes winner

Punters that jumped on Luxbet $18 bolter Adebisi will be having a Merry Christmas after it led throughout to win Saturday’s Group 3 2011 George Moore Stakes (1200m) at Doomben.

Those who collected should also be thanking under-rated Gold Coast hoop Paul Hammersley who set a slow speed and virtually stole the race.

It was of little surprise no horse could make significant ground in the sit and sprint affair that saw Latin News Luxbet $6.50 hold second throughout the race.

The 2011 George Moore Stakes provided Adebisi with his best victory from six wins and 21 starts.

The four-year-old, gelded during the winter break, has now $471,000 in prizemoney.

The win was also the highlight of Desleigh Forster’s career.

She worked for leading Melbourne trainer Peter Moody before taking out her own trainer’s licence in 2004.

Forster paid just $15,000 for Adebisi at the 2009 Magic Millions Yearling Sale and he is one of 13 horses she trains.

Spirit Of Boom Luxbet $16, who settled fifth, snatched third from Excellantes Luxbet $5.50 who settled behind the leader and failed to run on.

Essington started the Luxbet $4.60 favourite but was never a factor in the 2011 George Moore Stakes.

The son of Redoute’s Choice could only manage 11th place, six lengths from the winner.

The efforts of both Ready To Rip Luxbet $6 and Steel Zip Luxbet $9 were good as they made ground when no other horses could.

The run on Gillian Heinrich‘s latest recruit Startsmeup should also be forgiven.

It doesn’t like wet tracks and was caught three wide for most of the race.

If you want to get a nice punting bank for the Christmas break Luxbet is the way to go. Australia’s best on-line bookie will match any initial deposit from $25 to $400. Follow the Luxbet prompts enter the code BONUSBET and you will be betting with double the amount you deposit. Ask or read about conditions and get a winning chance in the final days of 2011 with Luxbet.

Of $200,000.1st $128,000, 2nd $40,000, 3rd $20,000, 4th $8,000, 5th $4,000 GROUP 3
Quality, Minimum Weight 53kg, Apprentices cannot claim.Track Condition: Slow 7 Time: 1:10.35 Last 600m: 0:34.60 INTERIM RESULTS


Finish No. Horse Trainer Jockey Margin Bar. Weight Starting Price
1 13 ADEBISI Desleigh Forster Paul Hammersley 3 53kg $18
2 5 LATIN NEWS David Payne Glen Colless 0.5L 11 55kg $6.50
3 12 SPIRIT OF BOOM Tony Gollan Ric McMahon 2.5L 9 53kg $16
4 8 EXCELLANTES Robert Heathcote Brad Stewart 2.7L 5 53.5kg $5.50
5 3 STARTSMEUP Gillian Heinrich Joe Bowditch 3L 13 56.5kg $17
6 17e STEEL ZIP Pat Duff Justin P Stanley 3.4L 8 53kg $9
7 9 BELLTONE Kelso Wood Chris Munce 3.9L 4 53kg $11
8 11 READY TO RIP Andrew Williamson Jim Byrne 4.1L 10 53kg $6
9 14 HAVATRYST Barry Baldwin Scott Galloway 4.9L 1 53kg $10
10 15 CELTIC DANCER Noel J Doyle Michael Hellyer 5.7L 14 53kg $31
11 1 ESSINGTON Darryl Hansen Damian Browne 5.9L 7 57.5kg $4.60F
12 4 SHUFFLE THE CASH Bryan Guy Eddie Wilkinson 7.2L 2 55.5kg $81
13 16 SHEEDY Michael Jacobs Jason Taylor 9.5L 12 53kg $101
14 10 JAZZ HEART Bryan Guy Ryan Wiggins 10.3L 6 53kg $81
7 TIERQUALO Kelly Doughty Matthew Palmer 0
2 LISTEN SON Tony Gollan Scott Seamer 0
6 OLLIE VOLLIE Sue Grills Timothy Bell (a) 0



Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrok...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal for Magic Millions Sprint Winner Viddora

Young South Australian horseman Lloyd Kennewell has named Sydney’s 2018 The...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Vega Magic Injured But Still S...

Vega Magic Injured But Still Scaling The Everest 2018

A freak accident in the paddock last month has ruled the Lindsay Park-trained...

Horse Racing Today

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fan...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fanatic wins for Walker and Lindsay Park

The Group 2 $400,000 Adelaide Cup over 3200m will be run at Morphettville in...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018 Adelaide Cup betting

The Lindsay Park trained Fanatic is a firm favourite in the betting for...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Re...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Results at Flemington: Harlem scores upset win in Australian Cup

The Group 1 $1.25m Lexus Newmarket Handicap (1200m) and the Group 1 $1.5m...

A field of 9 for 2018 Canterbu...

A field of 9 for 2018 Canterbury Stakes

A field of nine will line up in Saturday’s Group 1 $500,000 Bisley...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field