2011 Maribyrnong Plate – Final Field & Barrier Draw

November 2, 2011

deposit $100
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50
bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

New customers only. Exc NSW, SA, WA & VIC. Turnover requirements apply. Promotional T&Cs apply & available on website. Is gambling a problem for you? Call Gambling Help on 1800 858 858 or visit www.gamblinghelponline.org.au '

2011 Maribyrnong Plate – Final Field & Barrier Draw

A full field of 16 runners and two emergencies have accepted to be part of the Group 3 Maribyrnong Plate’s final field this Saturday November 5, 2011, at Flemington racecourse.

The 2011 Maribyrnong Plate is due to run as Race 1 on Emirates Stakes Day and scheduled to jump at 11.30am (AEDT).

Included in the 2011 Maribyrnong Plate final field and barrier draw is Tony McEvoy’s Jimando, who won his debut start in the Listed Inglis Debutante Stakes on October 12.

The only two-year-old in the field to have won a race, Jimando has already won $60,000 in prize money.

The Commands colt has drawn barrier seven in the 2011 Maribyrnong Plate and will be ridden by jockey Kerrin McEvoy.

The $50,000 purchase was never expected to run as a two-year-old, however, his trainer could not deny his early ability.

“I never intended to run him as a two-year-old. But he just kept impressing me,” McEvoy said.

“He’s a race-day horse, so that’s a good sign.”

Also included in the 2011 Maribyrnong Plate final field and barrier draw are Rappers Delight, Holy Right, Trophies, Real Stolle and Diamond Costa.

If you would like to gain access to these great Maribyrnong Plate 2011 odds then make sure you open an account with top online bookmaker Luxbet today.

Luxbet are rewarding all new customers with a bonus bet valued at up to $500 during the 2011 spring racing carnival only when they sign up today and enter the promo code BONUSBET.

So sign up and start winning today!

2011 Maribyrnong Plate Final Field & Barrier Draw

No Last 10 Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight Hcp Rating
1 1 JIMANDO Tony McEvoy Kerrin McEvoy 7 56.5kg 72
2 3 RAPPERS DELIGHT David Hayes Steven Arnold 16 56.5kg 62
3 6 HOLY RIGHT John McArdle Mark Zahra 2 56.5kg 62
4 7 MAGNUSIFICENT Anthony Freedman Dwayne Dunn 6 56.5kg 62
5 7 TROPHIES John P Thompson Jamie Mott 4 56.5kg 61
6 ANDRE ROO HOO Robbie Laing Hugh Bowman 10 56.5kg
7 CHURCHILL John P Thompson Brenton Avdulla 18 56.5kg
8 DIGITALISM John Sadler Danny Nikolic 12 56.5kg
9 DORMELLO Gai Waterhouse Nash Rawiller 3 56.5kg
10 MAGNUS REIGN Rick Hore-Lacy Dean Yendall 8 56.5kg
11 STAR OF CHOISIR David Hayes James Winks 1 56.5kg
12 UNDERESTIMATION Dean Lawson Steven King 15 56.5kg
13 5 REAL STOLLE John P Thompson Michael Rodd 14 54.5kg 62
14 88 DIAMOND PLAYER Anthony Cummings 5 54.5kg 61
15 LADY OF HARRODS Russell Cameron Darren Beadman 9 54.5kg
16 SHE’S A MONET Chris Hyland Dean Holland 17 54.5kg
17e DIAMOND COSTA Anthony Cummings 11 56.5kg
18e PTOLEMY Gary Portelli Brad Rawiller 13 56.5kg

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrok...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal for Magic Millions Sprint Winner Viddora

Young South Australian horseman Lloyd Kennewell has named Sydney’s 2018 The...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Vega Magic Injured But Still S...

Vega Magic Injured But Still Scaling The Everest 2018

A freak accident in the paddock last month has ruled the Lindsay Park-trained...

Horse Racing Today

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fan...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fanatic wins for Walker and Lindsay Park

The Group 2 $400,000 Adelaide Cup over 3200m will be run at Morphettville in...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018 Adelaide Cup betting

The Lindsay Park trained Fanatic is a firm favourite in the betting for...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Re...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Results at Flemington: Harlem scores upset win in Australian Cup

The Group 1 $1.25m Lexus Newmarket Handicap (1200m) and the Group 1 $1.5m...

A field of 9 for 2018 Canterbu...

A field of 9 for 2018 Canterbury Stakes

A field of nine will line up in Saturday’s Group 1 $500,000 Bisley...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field