Manikato Stakes 2011 Form Guide & Betting Tips

September 30, 2011

deposit $100
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50
bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

New customers only. Exc NSW, SA, WA & VIC. Turnover requirements apply. Promotional T&Cs apply & available on website. Is gambling a problem for you? Call Gambling Help on 1800 858 858 or visit '

Manikato Stakes 2011 Form Guide & Betting Tips

Tonight one of the most highly-spruiked showdowns of the spring will take place under the lights at Moonee Valley with a crack field of sprinters facing off in the 2011 Manikato Stakes.

More Joyous

More Joyous looks to have an edge over 2011 Manikato Stakes favourite Sepoy

The $500,000 Group 1 Manikato Stakes (1200m) final field features eight horses, and for punters wanting to place well-informed bets with the best chance of success, have done the hard work for you.

We have scrolled over the Manikato Stakes 2011 Form Guide for every galloper in contention tonight including easing $2.10 favourite at Luxbet Sepoy and his biggest danger, the firming $2.80 second elect More Joyous.

While these two very different horses are dominating the Manikato Stakes betting, there are still six other rivals ready to put in a big show for the Moonee Valley race fans tonight that could cause an upset result at a juicy price.

Below we have the most concise and useful 2011 Manikato Stakes betting analysis and selections based on the form, historical data and race statistics.

Moonee Valley Race 6 – Manikato Stakes 2011 Form Facts & Betting:

  • Last year’s Manikato Stakes winner Hay List jumped from barrier one of eight; #8 Sepoy ($2.10 Luxbet) has come up with the rails run for tonight
  • 2009 Manikato Stakes winner Danleigh also started from barrier one
  • Hay List won the McEwen Stakes in the lead-up to his Manikato Stakes success 12 months ago; #2 Buffering ($17 Luxbet) won the McEwen Stakes first-up this year and is out to claim the same race double
  • Along with Buffering there are two other last-start winners in the race with #5 Sister Madly ($13 Luxbet) and #8 Sepoy
  • #8 Sepoy boasts the best Win Percentage of the field, an impressive 87.50%
  • The next highest win-rate belongs to #4 More Joyous (73.68%) followed by #7 Kulgrinda (57.14%)
  • Working against Sepoy is that only two of the past 19 Manikato Stakes winners were aged three, Sepoy is the only 3YO in contention this year
  • 5YO’s boast the best record in the past 10 years with four wins; five-year-olds looking to continue the trend this year are #4 More Joyous ($2.80 Luxbet), #5 Sister Madly and #6 Rue Maple ($81)
  • All of these are mares, and mares have won six of the past 10 Manikato Stakes, the other mare in the field this year is #7 Kulgrinda ($15 Luxbet)
  • The only horse with form at the Track & Distance is #6 Rue Maple (6-2-2-2)
  • #6 Rue Maple (7-2-2-2) is also one of only three horses along with #2 Buffering (1-1-0-0) and #7 Kulgrinda (3-2-0-0) to win at the Moonee Valley track
  • Best performers over the distance are #2 Buffering (11-4-3-2), #4 More Joyous (4-3-0-0), #5 Sister Madly (7-3-2-1) and #8 Sepoy (4-3-1-0)

Based on the above, the team’s 2011 Manikato Stakes tips are:

  • #4 More Joyous from #8 Sepoy and #6 Rue Maple

Deserved favourites to run one-two but in opposite order, $81 Luxbet roughie Rue Maple adds value and is at incredible odds considering her form.

To back our favourites for the Manikato Stake at the best prices, visit Luxbet today.

Luxbet have a brilliant Refund Bet Offer open on tonight’s Manikato Stakes showdown, where if the horse you have backed runs second you will receive a Refund Bonus Bet up to $250!

Want to get a piece of this? Sign up with Luxbet now, make your first deposit and quote the code BONUSBET and you will also receive a $400 bonus bet!

2011 Manikato Stakes Form Guide

No. Horse Trainer Jockey Br. Wgt. Age/Sex Days API Career Win% Place% Last 6
1. HAPPY ZERO “M, W and J Hawkes Darren Beadman 2 58.5 7yoG 20 $151,614 15: 8 1 3 53.33% 80.00% 1330×6
2. BUFFERING R L Heathcote Damian Browne 3 58.5 4yoG 20 $52,788 17: 8 3 2 47.06% 76.47% 137441
3. ATOMIC FORCE D P Smith Damien Oliver 7 58.5 6yoG 20 $21,972 32: 9 6 6 28.13% 65.63% 22×313
4. MORE JOYOUS Ms G Waterhouse Nash Rawiller 4 56.5 5yoM 167 $118,224 19: 14 0 1 73.68% 78.95% 11110x
5. SISTER MADLY J D Sadler Craig Williams 5 56.5 5yoM 13 $26,841 14: 3 3 3 21.43% 64.29% 0x10x1
6. RUE MAPLE D K Weir Michelle Payne 6 56.5 5yoM 20 $14,962 19: 4 6 4 21.05% 73.68% 322262
7. KULGRINDA P G Moody Luke Nolen 8 56.5 4yoM 20 $29,440 7: 4 1 0 57.14% 71.43% 24×114
8. SEPOY Peter Snowden Kerrin Mc Evoy 1 52 3yoC 27 $391,813 8: 7 1 0 87.50% 100.00% 121×11

Moonee Valley Race 6 – 30/09/2011

*Form Guide Credit

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Winx To Climb The Everest 2018...

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrok...

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrokes Blue Diamond Stakes Winner

The well-supported, clear Ladbrokes Blue Diamond Stakes 2018 favourite Written...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal for Magic Millions Sprint Winner Viddora

Young South Australian horseman Lloyd Kennewell has named Sydney’s 2018 The...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Horse Racing Today

2018 The Galaxy Final Field: J...

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms...

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms listed in 2018 Coolmore Classic nominations

Stablemates Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms are listed among the nominations...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fan...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fanatic wins for Walker and Lindsay Park

The Group 2 $400,000 Adelaide Cup over 3200m will be run at Morphettville in...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018 Adelaide Cup betting

The Lindsay Park trained Fanatic is a firm favourite in the betting for...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Re...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Results at Flemington: Harlem scores upset win in Australian Cup

The Group 1 $1.25m Lexus Newmarket Handicap (1200m) and the Group 1 $1.5m...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field