2011 Robert Sangster Stakes Winner Is Response – Morphettville Race 7 Results

March 26, 2011

DEPOSIT $100 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50 bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

2011 Robert Sangster Stakes Winner Is Response – Morphettville Race 7 Results


Response wins the 2011 Robert Sangster Stakes at Morphettville

The Group 1 Robert Sangster Stakes has been won by Matthew Ellerton & Simon Zahra’s Response in Race 7 at Morphettville today.

The Charge Forward mare held on against an assault from the favourite, Beaded, down the home straight to claim the $350,000 Robert Sangster Stakes for fillies and mares.

Avenue looked to be in the box seat coming into the home turn, however, she knocked up badly in the closing stages of the race and couldn’t finish in the placings.

Response made her move down the inside rail down the final straight and won by a half head in front of Beaded, who had come from ten lengths back to finish in second, while Miss Octopussy put in a gallant run for third.

Response wasn’t well backed by punters, and paid odds of $8.20 for the win at Luxbet.

This was the Charge Forward’s fourth win from 13 starts, with the four-year-old most recently finishing fourth in the $1 million Newmarket Handicap last start behind Black Caviar.

Response won the 2011 Robert Sangster Stakes in a time of 1 minutes and 9.08 seconds.

If you are looking for a bookmaker that gives you the best and most exclusive odds, then Luxbet is for you!

Luxbet offer their “Best of the Best” markets on all races and are even giving away a free bet worth up to $400 to new customers who sign up and enter the promo code BONUS400 today.

So sign up and make the most of Luxbet’s impressive odds now!

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Super Cash Chases Robert Sangs...

Gosford Cup 2018 Betting: Sing...

Gosford Cup 2018 Betting: Singing Firming Favourite

Newcastle horseman Kris Lees saddles-up two stayers in Thursday’s feature race...

2018 Newmarket Handicap Second...

2018 Newmarket Handicap Second-Up for Merchant Navy

Coolmore Stud Stakes winning colt Merchant Navy will take on the older...

2018 Ladbrokes CF Orr Stakes F...

2018 Ladbrokes CF Orr Stakes First-Up for Mighty Boss

Mick Price’s shock Caulfield Guineas winner Mighty Boss will chase the 2018...

Royal Ascot Option for 2018 Qu...

Royal Ascot Option for 2018 Queen Elizabeth Stakes Bound Winx

The world’s best mare Winx will be “on the plane” to England for a Royal Ascot...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field