Golden Slipper Order of Entry 2011 & Slipper Odds

March 24, 2011

deposit $100
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50
bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

New customers only. Exc NSW, SA, WA & VIC. Turnover requirements apply. Promotional T&Cs apply & available on website. Is gambling a problem for you? Call Gambling Help on 1800 858 858 or visit '

Golden Slipper Order of Entry 2011 & Slipper Odds

The race is on for the nation’s top two-year-olds heading towards the $3.5 million Group 1 Golden Slipper Stakes (1200m) at Rosehill on Saturday April 2 and below the team take a look at the latest Golden Slipper Order of Entry 2011.

Thirty-three promising juveniles are leading the way for a spot in the 2011 Golden Slipper field, five of which have gained a ballot exemption in the world’s richest race for two-year-olds.

Satin Shoes

Satin Shoes is number one on the Golden Slipper Ballot 2011

Number one on the Golden Slipper order of entry is the Clarry Conners-trained Satin Shoes after she won the Group 2 Silver Slipper Stakes (1100m) on February 26.

A winner of her first three runs, Flying Spur filly Satin Shoes was eventually beaten last start when second to the John O’Shea-trained Elite Falls in the Group 2 Reisling Stakes (1200m) in the rain at Rosehill on March 19.

Following her first defeat, Satin Shoes drifted out in the early Golden Slipper betting markets at Luxbet and is now the fifth favourite at a double-figure price of $11 to win.

Elite Fall’s upset victory in the Reisling boosted the daughter of More Than Ready’s career prize money to over $390,000, $243,150 of which counts towards her Golden Slipper qualification.

Now second on the Golden Slipper ballot, Elite Falls is the fourth favourite through Luxbet to win at a current price of $9.00.

The other major upset from Rosehill last Saturday was Anthony Cumming’s unbeaten Fastnet Rock colt Smart Missile beating home Sepoy in the Group 2 Todman Stakes (1200m).

The win saw Smart Missile shoot up the Golden Slipper order of entry and odds, now third on the ballot and $6 second favourite in the betting.

Sepoy remains the $2.80 Golden Slipper favourite at Luxbet despite the defeat, the smart Darley-owned son of Elusive Quality pushed down to sixth on the order of entry.

Above him are the Gai Waterhouse-trained Shared Reflections and Uate.

Shared Reflections earned her spot in the Golden Slipper field with a smart last-start win in the Group 3 Sweet Embrace Stakes (1200m) at Warwick Farm on March 12 and is now a $16 chance through Luxbet.

Uate is an unlikely Golden Slipper contender, the Kris Lees-trained colt having won the Group 3 Skyline Stakes (1200m) earning a ballot exemption but not nominated for the Slipper.

Two other colts are assured of a Golden Slipper start sitting seventh and tenth on the order of entry, but are also not nominated with the Peter Moody-trained Golden Archer and Black Opal Stakes winner You’re Canny.

This paves the way for some of the notable runners outside the top 16 in the ballot to earn a start including Reisling Stakes third placegetter Fast And Sexy (18th), fourth placegetter Anise (19th) and John Thompson’s classy Testa Rossa filly Pane In The Glass (21st).

See below for the latest 2011 AMMI Golden Slipper order of entry based on prize money.

Note, this order is a guide only and is subject to change. will continue to provide the best info on the Golden Slipper 2011 Odds & Field so bookmark us.

For the best Golden Slipper odds and options, visit Australia’s premier online bookmaker Luxbet and if you are new to open an account quote the exclusive promo code BONUSBET to earn a Free $400 Bet you can use for your Golden Slipper future bets!

2011 Golden Slipper Prize Money Order of Entry

Order of Entry Horse Trainer
1 SATIN SHOES Clarry Conners
3 SMART MISSILE Anthony Cummings
5 UATE Kris Lees
6 SEPOY Peter Snowden
8 RUNNING TALL Danny O’Brien
10 YOU’RE CANNY Gratz Vella
11 ONE LAST DANCE Peter Moody
12 KARUTA QUEEN Neville Layt
13 FOXWEDGE John O’Shea
14 MASTHEAD Lee Freedman
15 SARAMENHA Gerald Ryan
16 ANEVAY Tim Martin
17 HELMET Peter Snowden
18 FAST AND SEXY Chris Waller
19 ANISE Peter Snowden
20 HOT SNITZEL Gerald Ryan
21 PANE IN THE GLASS John P Thompson
22 AEROBATICS Peter Snowden
23 MOSHEEN Leon Corstens
24 STREAMA Guy Walter
26 WIN FOR WILSON John P Thompson
27 BRIGHT HEART Clarry Conners
28 SPURTASTIC Col Williamson
29 KID KOBE John McArdle
31 DO YOU THINK Bart Cummings
32 ZED MAN Col Williamson
33 DISPUTES Peter Snowden

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Winx To Climb The Everest 2018...

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrok...

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrokes Blue Diamond Stakes Winner

The well-supported, clear Ladbrokes Blue Diamond Stakes 2018 favourite Written...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal for Magic Millions Sprint Winner Viddora

Young South Australian horseman Lloyd Kennewell has named Sydney’s 2018 The...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Horse Racing Today

2018 The Galaxy Final Field: J...

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms...

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms listed in 2018 Coolmore Classic nominations

Stablemates Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms are listed among the nominations...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fan...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fanatic wins for Walker and Lindsay Park

The Group 2 $400,000 Adelaide Cup over 3200m will be run at Morphettville in...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018 Adelaide Cup betting

The Lindsay Park trained Fanatic is a firm favourite in the betting for...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Re...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Results at Flemington: Harlem scores upset win in Australian Cup

The Group 1 $1.25m Lexus Newmarket Handicap (1200m) and the Group 1 $1.5m...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field