Morphettville Nominations Released – 2011 Australasian Oaks

This year’s Australasian Oaks at Morphettville is set to be as exciting as ever, with nominations revealing some of Australia’s best horses are hoping to run in the Group 1 race.

The 2008 metre Australasian Oaks is open to three-year-old fillies only and is worth $350,000 in prize money.

Brazilian Pulse

Brazilian Pulse is nominated for the 2011 Australasian Oaks

Thus far 29 horses have nominated for the 16 horse field, including last year’s VRC Crown Oaks winner, Brazilian Pulse.

Brazilian Pulse put in a gallant first-up effort last start in the Group 2 Kewney Stakes behind Do Ra Mi to finish second against a quality field.

The Captain Rio filly has won four of her seven previous starts and will have gained some much needed fitness from her last run.

The three-year old has won nearly $1 million in prize money in her short career and has never missed a placing.

Also in the field is the recent winner of the Group 1 Australian Guineas, Shamrocker, who is in stellar form for the 2011 Australasian Oaks.

Shamrocker won the Australian Guineas in astounding style, beating second place-getter Bullbars to the post by almost two lengths.

The O’Reilly filly has won three of her ten starts and has a win percentage of 30%.

Also included in the 2011 Australasian Oaks nominations is David Hayes’ Precious Lorraine, Michael Kent’s Absolutely and John Thompson’s Jeter.

Ensure that you are prepared for this weekend’s Australasian Oaks at Morphettville by opening an account with premier online bookmaker Luxbet now.

Luxbet are giving away a free bet to new customers that is equal to 100% of your initial deposit when you deposit between $25 and $400.

All you need to do to take advantage of this exclusive deal is to sign up for a Luxbet account today and enter the special promo code BONUS400.

So open an account and start making money off your free bet today!

2011 Australasian Oaks Nominations

No Horse Trainer Handicapper Rating
1 ABSOLUTELY Michael Kent 72
2 ARIZONA MISS (NZ) Michael Kent 62
3 BECERRA Lee Freedman 78
4 BRAZILIAN PULSE (NZ) Michael Moroney 108
5 CLASSIC CAMEO David Hayes 71
6 COUNT YOUR FINGERS John P Thompson 72
7 DEITY DANE Ken Keys 58
8 ELLA ZABELLA (NZ) Mick Price 62
9 EXCHANGES Lee Freedman 78
10 FRENETICA Danny O’Brien 72
11 JETER John P Thompson 82
12 KUITPO BLAZE Roslyn Day 64
13 L’INQUISITOR Leon Macdonald & Andrew Gluyas 68
14 LALLA ROOKH Leon Macdonald & Andrew Gluyas 65
15 LIGHTS OF HEAVEN (NZ) Peter G Moody 88
16 LITTLE BLUE DRESS Cliff Murray 62
17 OUI SI ATTITUDE Jon O’Connor 64
18 PLACEMENT (NZ) Danny O’Brien 78
20 QUEEN’S FASHION David Hayes 61
21 QUESTIONING Dan O’Sullivan 58
22 SEAN BAILE MOR Todd Balfour 65
23 SECOND DRAW John P Thompson 65
24 SHAMROCKER (NZ) Danny O’Brien 108
25 SHEZATEN (NZ) Tony Vasil 67
26 SHYLIGHT David Brideoake 81
27 SOUTHERN SPEED Leon Macdonald & Andrew Gluyas 91
28 TOP BILLING (NZ) Phillip Stokes 55
29 TUREEN Barry Brook 60