2011 Listed Parmalat Manihi Classic – Nominations Released

March 22, 2011

2011 Listed Parmalat Manihi Classic – Nominations Released

The 2011 Listed Parmalat Manihi Classic nominations have been released for the race that will run as part of Robert Sangster Stakes Day this Saturday March 26, 2011, at Morphettville Racecourse.

The $80,000 Listed Parmalat Manihi Classic is a quality handicap race run over a sprint distance of 1,200 metres.

Only 16 horses have nominated for the 20 places on offer in the race, including Darren Weir’s Time Matters.

Time Matters finished second to Das Machen in the Listed Matrice Stakes on March 5, 2011, and will be looking for his first win in two years.

The eight-year-old Gilded Time gelding has finished in the placings in many quality races, but has been unlucky enough to have been beaten to the post on numerous occasions.

The racing veteran has won nine of his 39 career starts and has accumulated almost $500,000 in prize money.

Also included in the 2011 Listed Parmalat Manihi Classic nominations is Neil Dyer’s Hawks Bay.

Hawks Bay finished second last start to Red Buttons in the Kyneton Cup at Kyneton Racecourse on November 3, 2010, and will be first-up in the 2011 Listed Parmalat Manihi Classic.

The Black Hawk gelding has won seven of his 29 starts and has accrued close to $400,000 in career prize money.

Also nominated for the Listed Parmalat Manihi Classic are Mark Kavanagh’s Believe ‘N Achieve, Stuart Gower’s Blahnik and Richard Jolly’s Mr Good Cat.

You could be betting on the 2011 Listed Parmalat Manihi Classic with a free bet worth up to $400 when you open an account with Luxbet today and enter the special Races.com.au promo code BONUS400.

Luxbetare giving away a free bet worth 100% of their initial deposit amount to all customers who sign up and make an initial deposit between $25 and $400 today.

So sign up and make the most of this special offer right away!

2011 Listed Parmalat Manihi Classic Nominations

No Horse Trainer Handicapper Rating
1 AUGUSTA PROUD Leon Macdonald & Andrew Gluyas 100
2 BELIEVE ‘N ACHIEVE Mark Kavanagh 98
3 BLAHNIK Stuart Gower 98
4 CIRO PRINCE Craig Stewart 86
5 CONSERVATORIUM Gary Kennewell 77
6 DAD KNOWS BEST Wayne Nichols 77
7 DR DOUTE’S Mark Kavanagh 94
8 GLAMOUR LEGS (NZ) Tony McEvoy 73
9 GOON SERPENT David Jolly 75
10 HAWKS BAY Neil Dyer 100
11 LOTTO MEO Jeffrey Searle 84
12 MOTHER’S MILK (NZ) John P Thompson 80
13 MR GOOD CAT Richard Jolly 77
14 SHEKINAAR David Jolly 99
15 STARLITE John Vandermyle 82
16 TIME MATTERS Darren Weir 101

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Rogerson Dreams of 2018 Melbou...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feat...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feature Redzel

Inaugural champion Redzel has officially secured his position in the 2018 The...

2018 The Everest Field Takes S...

2018 The Everest Field Takes Shape: In Her Time Confirmed

She missed out on a shot at the world’s richest race on turf last spring but...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 Th...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 The Everest Slot for Aquis

The first official slot in The Everest 2018 field has been confirmed with...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC Oaks Bid

Ben Smith’s ATC Sires’ Produce Stakes winning filly El Dorado Dreaming is in...

Horse Racing Today

2018 Kingsford-Smith Cup Betti...

2018 Queensland Oaks Betting U...

2018 Queensland Oaks Betting Update

The Chris Waller domination of the 2018 Queensland Winter Racing Carnival will...

Baker snug about Champagne Cud...

Baker snug about Champagne Cuddles chances in 2018 Kingsford-Smith Cup

Trainer Bjorn Baker is snug about the chances of his three year old filly...

Capacity field of 16 for 2018 ...

Capacity field of 16 for 2018 Queensland Oaks: Waller has 5

A capacity field of sixteen fillies will line up in the 2018 Group 1 $500,000...

A win by English in 2018 Kings...

A win by English in 2018 Kingsford-Smith Cup could secure an Everest slot

Doomben 10,000 winner English could be racing for a slot in the 2018 The...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field