2011 Phar Lap Stakes Winner Is Blackie – Rosehill Race 6 Results

March 19, 2011

2011 Phar Lap Stakes Winner Is Blackie – Rosehill Race 6 Results


Blackie has won the 2011 Phar Lap Stakes at Rosehill

Blackie has won the Group 2 Phar Lap Stakes in the sixth race at Rosehill Gardens today.

The New Zealand import came from the middle of the $175,000 Phar Lap Stakes field to steal the win away from the favourite, Fast Clip.

Fast Clip was the $4 favourite for the 1,500 metre Phar Lap Stakes, and the late market mover, paying $4 at Luxbet.

The Race began with Halekulani leading the field early by two lengths, while Bullbars had his ears scrubbed off at the rear of the field.

Fast Clip took the lead from Halekulani down the home straight and looked to have it in the bag before Blackie ran through with a brilliant run and put his head in front.

Sworn To Secrecy put in a brave run to finish in third behind Blackie and Fast Clip, while Halekulani finished fourth.

Blackie’s trainer, Michael Kent, is unsure where next to send his winning gelding, waiting first to see how the three-year-old pulls up in the next few days.

Blackie paid odds of $10 for the win at Luxbet.

There is still time to have a bet on the feature race of the day at Rosehill Gardens, the 2011 Coolmore Classic, and you will find the best odds at Luxbet.

Open an account with online bookmaker Luxbet today and you can receive a free $400 bet when you enter the exclusive Races.com.au promo code BONUS400.

So sign up and bet on the 2011 Coolmore Classic for free!

Phar Lap Stakes 2011 Results

Pos Horse Margin Price Barrier Benchmark Weight Jockey Trainer
01 5.BLACKIE (NZ) $10.00 3 71.00 56.5 Corey Brown Michael Kent
02 2.FAST CLIP 0.1 $3.60F 2 82.00 56.5 Nash Rawiller Gai Waterhouse
03 8.SWORN TO SECRECY (NZ) 0.9 $6.50 5 76.00 54.5 Hugh Bowman John O’Shea
04 3.HALEKULANI 3.3 $4.60 6 80.00 56.5 Tommy Berry (a) Gai Waterhouse
05 4.SHADOWS IN THE SUN 3.9 $12.00 4 80.00 56.5 Glen Boss Anthony Cummings
06 1.BULLBARS 5.3 $4.40 8 99.00 56.5 Kerrin McEvoy Peter Snowden
07 9.MAGIC IVY (NZ) 5.6 $101.00 7 60.00 54.5 Christian Reith Bob Thomsen
08 6.SLATER 14.6 $16.00 1 70.00 56.5 Jim Cassidy Chris Waller
09 7.ORIGINATE 16.7 $101.00 9 62.00 56.5 James Winks John P Thompson

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Rogerson Dreams of 2018 Melbou...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feat...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feature Redzel

Inaugural champion Redzel has officially secured his position in the 2018 The...

2018 The Everest Field Takes S...

2018 The Everest Field Takes Shape: In Her Time Confirmed

She missed out on a shot at the world’s richest race on turf last spring but...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 Th...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 The Everest Slot for Aquis

The first official slot in The Everest 2018 field has been confirmed with...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC Oaks Bid

Ben Smith’s ATC Sires’ Produce Stakes winning filly El Dorado Dreaming is in...

Horse Racing Today

Capacity field of 16 for 2018 ...

2018 Kingsford-Smith Final fie...

2018 Kingsford-Smith Final field: English draws barrier 1

Rejuvenated Group 1 performer English has drawn barrier one in the final field...

A win by English in 2018 Kings...

A win by English in 2018 Kingsford-Smith Cup could secure an Everest slot

Doomben 10,000 winner English could be racing for a slot in the 2018 The...

BRC Sires’ Produce Stake...

BRC Sires’ Produce Stakes nominations: Waller’s trio top 3 in betting

The Chris Waller trained two year ods  The Autumn Sun, Zousain and Lean Mean...

Waller to have multiple runner...

Waller to have multiple runners in 2018 Queensland Oaks

Recently inducted Hall Of Fame trainer Chris Waller is likely to have multiple...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field