Rosehill Nominations – 2011 Listed Maurice McCarten Stakes

The 2011 Listed Maurice McCarten Stakes will take place as part of Myer Ladies Day at Rosehill Gardens Racecourse this Saturday March 19, 2011, and nominations for the $100,000 race have now been released.

The Listed Maurice McCarten Stakes is a 1,100 quality handicap open to horses aged three-years-old and over.

18 horses have nominated for the 2011 Maurice McCarten Stakes, including Gai Waterhouse’s Swift Alliance.

Odds and betting information for the entire Listed Maurice McCarten Stakes field will be available at Luxbet shortly.

Swift Alliances had a disappointing run in the Group 1 Telegraph Handicap on January 22, 2011, and will be hoping for a better performance in the 2011 Maurice McCarten Stakes after almost a two month freshen up.

The Don Eduardo entire has won eight of his 15 starts so far, including two Group 3 races.

While Swift Alliance is best suited to the 1,200 metre distance, he has won over 1,100 metres in the past and should be ideally suited first-up to this Saturday’s Listed Maurice McCarten Stakes.

Also nominated for the 2011 Listed Maurice McCarten Stakes is Nick Olive’s Zaratone.

Zaratone has won 13 of his 27 starts to date and has won three of his five races this preparation.

The Zariz five-year-old will be making his first Listed race appearance, despite having so much success in his career.

Also included in the 2011 Listed Maurice McCarten Stakes nominations are Darren Smith’s Atomic Force, David Payne’s Cardinal Virtue and Bart Cummings’ Latin News.

Open an account with premier online bookmaker Luxbet today and you could receive a free $400 bet when you make an initial deposit into your new account today.

Enter our exclusive promo code BONUS400 to take advantage of this special offer and begin using your free $400 bet from Luxbet now!

2011 Listed Maurice McCarten Stakes Nominations

No Horse Trainer Handicapper
1 ATOMIC FORCE Darren Smith 89
2 CARDINAL VIRTUE David Payne 93
3 DE DOZEN STARS Neville & Christopher Voigt 78
4 DORF COMMAND Clarry Conners 96
5 EMPIRE PLACE (NZ) David Payne 81
6 LATIN NEWS Bart Cummings 95
7 MONTON Tim Martin 98
8 MOUNT VERDE John Wenman 90
9 MY VEGAS John McNair 84
10 NEWS ALERT Con Karakatsanis 104
11 SARGE IN CHARGE (NZ) Liam Birchley 71
12 STANZOUT Colin Davies 101
13 STAR OF OCTAGONAL Todd Howlett 92
14 SWIFT ALLIANCE Gai Waterhouse 110
15 TASOS Brett Partelle 69
16 TROMSO Chris Waller 94
17 WINTER KING (NZ) David Payne 97
18 ZARATONE Nick Olive 93