Flemington’s Super Saturday – 2011 Schweppervescence Trophy Nominations

March 7, 2011

deposit $100
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50
bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

New customers only. Exc NSW, SA, WA & VIC. Turnover requirements apply. Promotional T&Cs apply & available on website. Is gambling a problem for you? Call Gambling Help on 1800 858 858 or visit www.gamblinghelponline.org.au '

Flemington’s Super Saturday – 2011 Schweppervescence Trophy Nominations

The 2011 Schweppervescence Trophy nominations have revealed that starting positions will be hotly contended for the race run this Saturday March 12, 2011, with 32 fillies and mares nominating.

The Group 3 Schweppervescence Trophy is worth $150,000 and is a 1,600 metre race for fillies and mares aged three-years-old and upwards.

Odds and betting information for the 2011 Schweppervescence Trophy will be soon available at Luxbet.

Included in the nomination is the upset Australian Guineas winner Shamrocker, who won the Group 1 race by a convincing 1.8 lengths on March 5, 2011.

The O’Reilly filly was runner up to Brazilian Pulse in the 2010 VRC Crown Oaks on November 4, 2010, and finished fourth in The Mitty’s Vanity first-up this preparation.

Danny O’Brien’s Shamrocker has won three of her ten career starts and will be the one to beat in the 2011 Schweppervescence Trophy.

Also amongst the nominations for the 2011 Schweppervescence Trophy is Greg Eurell’s Pinker Pinker, who won the Angus Armansco Stakes last start at Caulfield on February 26, 2011.

Pinker Pinker has won three of her eight starts and has accrued more than $200,000 in career prize money.

The Reset filly has not missed the placings this preparation, finishing third in her first-up start in the Listed Kevin Hayes Stakes on February 12, 2011.

Gerald Ryan’s Strawberry Field has also been included in the 2011 Schweppervescence Trophy nominations.

The Encosta De Lago mare has had a disappointing run lately, only placing once in her last five runs.

The five-year-old mare has won three of her 21 career starts and has a win percentage of 14%.

Also included in the 2011 Schweppervescence Trophy nominations are Darren Weir’s Culminate, Russell Cameron’s I’m Discreet and Danny O’Brien’s Impressive Eagle.

Why not open an account with online bookmaker Luxbet in time for Flemington’s Super Saturday of Racing?

Luxbet provides you with the “Best of the Three Totes” odds and gives you a free bet worth up to $400 when you enter the promo code BONUS400 when you sign up today!

2011 Schweppervescence Trophy Nominations

No Horse Trainer Handicapper Rating
1 BOOKLET Mathew Ellerton & Simon Zahra 70
2 COUNTERPANE Peter Snowden 80
3 CULMINATE (NZ) Darren Weir 108
4 DO RA MI (NZ) Peter G Moody 78
5 DRIVEL John P Thompson
6 EXCEPTIONALLY (NZ) Terry & Karina O’Sullivan 100
7 FRENETICA Danny O’Brien 72
8 GAIL Robbie Griffiths 82
9 GALIZANI John P Thompson
10 HOLD FOR APPLAUSE (NZ) Michael Kent 62
11 I’M DISCREET Russell Cameron 93
12 IMPRESSIVE EAGLE Danny O’Brien 100
13 LA FANTASTIQUE Robert Smerdon 82
14 LADY LYNETTE David & Scott Brunton 106
15 MAJESTIC MUSIC Leon Macdonald & Andrew Gluyas 102
16 MAYNEDA STRATEGY Trent Pennuto 72
17 MISS PHROMILY Chris Hyland 72
18 MONT FLEURI Lee Freedman 86
19 MY EMOTION (NZ) Michael Kent 88
20 PINKER PINKER Greg Eurell 93
21 PLATINUM PASSION Michael Moroney 77
22 PREVENTABLE John P Thompson
23 RIVERINA’S GIRL Nikki Burke 66
24 SELECT (IRE) Colin Little 75
25 SHAMROCKER (NZ) Danny O’Brien 108
26 SIMPLY PUT Dale Sutton 89
27 STOLE (NZ) Brian Jenkins 76
28 STORM BURST Peter G Moody 70
29 STRAWBERRY FIELD Gerald Ryan 98
30 WELL ROUNDED Lee Freedman 96
31 XIAN Colin Little 60
32 YASEY SAN John Pascoe 76

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrok...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal for Magic Millions Sprint Winner Viddora

Young South Australian horseman Lloyd Kennewell has named Sydney’s 2018 The...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Vega Magic Injured But Still S...

Vega Magic Injured But Still Scaling The Everest 2018

A freak accident in the paddock last month has ruled the Lindsay Park-trained...

Horse Racing Today

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fan...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fanatic wins for Walker and Lindsay Park

The Group 2 $400,000 Adelaide Cup over 3200m will be run at Morphettville in...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018 Adelaide Cup betting

The Lindsay Park trained Fanatic is a firm favourite in the betting for...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Re...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Results at Flemington: Harlem scores upset win in Australian Cup

The Group 1 $1.25m Lexus Newmarket Handicap (1200m) and the Group 1 $1.5m...

A field of 9 for 2018 Canterbu...

A field of 9 for 2018 Canterbury Stakes

A field of nine will line up in Saturday’s Group 1 $500,000 Bisley...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field