Decision Time Impressive In 2011 Fireball Handicap Win

February 26, 2011

Decision Time Impressive In 2011 Fireball Handicap Win

Decision Time

Decision Time is the winner of the 2011 Fireball Handicap

The 2011 Fireball Quality Handicap has been won in outstanding style by Decision Time.

As picked by earlier in the week Decision Time had the class and experience to overcome a huge weight disadvantage and storm home the strongest.

It was the favourite Moshe which got the best jump and went to the lead early.

Decision Time sat behind with Celts in third place and Parrawi looking the best of the other runners.

Around the turn Decision Time moved two wide and pulled up alongside Moshe with Celts finding a prime run along the rails the entire trip.

That created a drag race down the main straight with Parrawi a few back but running on well.

Decision Time never looked in doubt with 400m to go, just too much class and experience for his rivals.

Trainer Clarry Conners said this was just a feeling out race first up and after this win they’ll need to sit down and work out a path of where to go from here.

Celts was impressive in running home second and after just two races looks like a quality horse.

Parrawi managed to catch the fading Moshe on the line making up quite good ground late.

For Moshe it’s a setback for sure but considering it was only his third race it’s no cause for panic just yet.

Luxbet Results for 2011 Fireball Handicap

  • 1st #1        Decision Time             $3.00
  • 2nd #2        Celts                            $2.10
  • 3rd #3        Parriwi                         (No Third Div)

2011 Fireball Handicap Results

Finish Horse Margin Price Barrier Benchmark Weight Jockey Trainer
01 1.DECISION TIME $7.00 4 99.00 60.5 Brenton Avdulla Clarry Conners
02 2.CELTS 0.8 $3.20 1 85.00 53 Tommy Berry (a) Peter Snowden
03 3.PARRIWI 1.3 $18.00 3 80.00 53 Christian Reith Kris Lees
04 5.MOSHE 1.4 $1.95F 2 70.00 53 Josh Adams (a2) Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes
05 4.FROM THE VAULT 6.1 $15.00 6 72.00 53 Glyn Schofield Mark de Montfort
06 6.MR HONG KONG 7.1 $201.00 5 59.00 53 Peter Wells Gerald Ryan

Photo courtesy (c) Steve Hart Photographics

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

All Aged to The Everest 2018 f...

2018 TJ Smith Stakes Grand Fin...

2018 TJ Smith Stakes Grand Final for The Everest Bound Redzel

Inaugural The Everest champion Redzel has been specifically set for an autumn...

Daysee Doom Heads 2018 Emancip...

Daysee Doom Heads 2018 Emancipation Stakes Field & Betting

Ron Quinton’s flying five-year-old Daysee Doom is tipped as the mare to beat...

Winx To Climb The Everest 2018...

Winx To Climb The Everest 2018?

Winx next race? It’s the question always on the horizon after she leaves her...

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrok...

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrokes Blue Diamond Stakes Winner

The well-supported, clear Ladbrokes Blue Diamond Stakes 2018 favourite Written...

Horse Racing Today

Waller’s fillies dominat...

California Turbo among 2018 Gu...

California Turbo among 2018 Gunsynd Classic nominations

Queensland Derby hopeful California Turbo is among the twenty-two nominations...

Impending heads up 2018 Victor...

Impending heads up 2018 Victory Stakes Nominations

Last year’s Stradbroke Handicap winner Impending heads up the nominations for...

Victorian filly So Far Sokool ...

Victorian filly So Far Sokool included in 2018 J H B Carr Stakes nominations

Victorian filly So Far Sokool is included in the sixteen nominations for the...

Gai’s 2 head the list of...

Gai’s 2 head the list of nominations for the 2018 Japan Racing Association Plate

The Gai Waterhouse and Adrian Bott trained Ecuador and Arbeitsam head up the...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field