2011 Oakleigh Plate Won By Eagle Falls – Caulfield Race 6 Results

February 26, 2011

DEPOSIT $100 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50 bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

2011 Oakleigh Plate Won By Eagle Falls – Caulfield Race 6 Results

Eagle Falls

Eagle Falls is the 2011 Oakleigh Plate winner

The 2011 Oakleigh Plate has been won by David Hayes’ Eagle Falls on Blue Diamond Stakes Day.

Worth $400,000, the Group 1 Oakleigh Plate was raced over 1,100 metres.

The 2011 Oakleigh Plate began with Avenue jumping well and running to the lead.

Solar Charged and Avenue fought it out for the lead down the home straight ahead of the rest of the pack until Eagle Falls surged from the middle of the field to win by a length.

Peter Moody was unable to win the 2011 Oakleigh plate, but got the double when both Avenue and Hinchinbrook finished in the placings.

Avenue put in a gallant effort to hold on for second place after being the pace keeper in the 2011 Oakleigh Plate.

Hinchinbrook had a horror beginning to the race when he missed the start, but put in a fantastic run to take third.

Varenna Miss finished well to place fourth while the favourite Catapulted was no-where to be seen.

Catapulted won his last start first-up in the Group 3 Rubiton Stakes on February 12, 2011, ahead of Eagle Falls who finished seventh in the same race.

Mark Kavanagh’s Catapulted began as favourite at Luxbet paying odds of $5 for the win.

Eagle Falls paid very nice odds at Luxbet, paying $23.10 for the win.

Eagle Fall’s trainer, David Hayes, will now aim his gelding at the 2011 Newmarket Handicap.

David Hayes commented after the race that he does not believe Peter Moody will run champion Black Caviar in the Newmarket, although it may just be wishful thinking on his part.

Open an account with online bookmaker Luxbet today and you could receive a free $400 bet when you quote our exclusive promo code BONUS400.

Oakleigh Plate 2011 Results

Finish No. Horse Jockey Trainer Weight Margin
1st 3 EAGLE FALLS(9) Damien Oliver David Hayes 57.0 1-2.28
2nd 7 AVENUE(10) Luke Nolen Peter G Moody 55.0 1.3L
3rd 13 HINCHINBROOK(2) Craig Newitt Peter G Moody 53.0 1.4L
4th 15 VARENNA MISS(13) Steven King Tony Noonan 53.0 1.7L
5th 12 SOLAR CHARGED(1) Glen Boss John O’Shea 53.0 1.8L
6th 11 UNDENIABLY(3) Corey Brown Mark Kavanagh 53.5 2.0L
7th 8 RESPONSE(12) Craig Williams Mathew Ellerton & Simon Zahra 55.0 2.7L
8th 17 GENERAL TRUCE(17) Nicholas Hall Ricky Maund 53.5 2.9L
9th 18 PANIPIQUE(15) Michael Walker Peter G Moody 53.0 3.2L
10th 4 REWARD FOR EFFORT(11) Shane Scriven Peter G Moody 56.5 3.7L
11th 10 KEANO(6) Stephen Baster Danny O’Brien 53.5 4.1L
12th 5 SHELLSCRAPE(7) Nash Rawiller Chris Waller 56.0 4.3L
13th 14 CARDINAL VIRTUE(14) James Winks David Payne 53.0 4.8L
14th 1 CATAPULTED(8) Michael Rodd Mark Kavanagh 58.0 6.6L
15th 16 FASTER SON(16) Jim Cassidy Trevor Bailey 53.0 8.6L
16th 9 SET FOR FAME(5) Ben Melham Peter G Moody 55.0 8.7L
17th 2 FIRST COMMAND(4) Dwayne Dunn Lee Freedman 57.5 11.7L
Src 6 STAR WITNESS Steven Arnold Danny O’Brien

Photo courtesy (c) Taron Clarke Photography

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Vega Magic Injured But Still S...

Vega Magic Injured But Still Scaling The Everest 2018

A freak accident in the paddock last month has ruled the Lindsay Park-trained...

Snoopy Could Miss Wet 2017 Geo...

Snoopy Could Miss Wet 2017 George Moore Stakes

Heavy midweek rainfall in Brisbane has put the George Moore Stakes 2017 run of...

Horse Racing Today

Trapeze Artist heads up 2018 E...

Thronum to chase G1 glory afte...

Thronum to chase G1 glory after 2018 Australia Stakes win

Lindsay Park co-trainer Tom Dabernig will now step Thronum up to Group 1...

Pierata heads up final field f...

Pierata heads up final field for 2018 Magic Millions 3yo Guineas

The in-form Greg Hickman trained Pierata heads up a final field of sixteen...

Full field of 16 plus 5 emerge...

Full field of 16 plus 5 emergencies for 2018 Magic Millions 2yo Classic

The David Atkins trained Jonker will carry the number one saddlecloth in the...

Pierata chasing huge payday in...

Pierata chasing huge payday in 2018 Magic Millions 3yo Guineas

The Greg Hickman trained three year old Pierata is in the running for a huge...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field