Rosehill Race Results – Lamasery Wins Race 4

February 19, 2011

DEPOSIT $100 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50 bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

Rosehill Race Results – Lamasery Wins Race 4


Rosehill Race 4 winner Lamasery

David Vandyke’s Lamasery has put together a brilliant win in the Mad Mex Fresh Mexican Grill Handicap at Rosehill.

Lamasery won Race 4 on Apollo Stakes Day and in doing so made it six wins from just nine starts.

The four-year-old gelding also won his last start over 1,800 metres and today proved again that he was the best horse in the field, winning by almost two lengths.

The race began when Chris Waller’s African Prince made a beeline for the front of the field after jumping from the widest barrier of the field (16).

African Prince used up a lot of early speed to make his move to the inside rail and ended up settling behind Itimio, who was the early leader.

The early favourite and market mover was Chris Waller’s The Warrior Woman was unable to get across early and had to settle fourth last.

African Prince was in the perfect position to make her move down the home straight but was unable to keep it up after using so much energy early.

Lamasery then burst into the lead 100 metres from home and won easily.

Lamasery had Jessie Whip, a three kilogram-claiming apprentice, on-board and the lighter weight obviously worked to his advantage.

The four-year-old Commands gelding won the race in a time of 1 minute and 49.58 seconds.

 Open an account with our favourite online bookmaker Luxbet today and you could get a free $400 bet when you quote the promo code BONUS400.

Rosehill Race 4 Results

Finish Horse Margin Price Barrier Benchmark Weight Jockey Trainer
01 9.LAMASERY $5.00 2 73.00 54.5(51.5) Jessie Whipp (a) David Vandyke
02 3.STIFLE 1.8 $18.00 9 78.00 57 Corey Brown Peter Snowden
03 14.THE PATRIOT 1.9 $71.00 6 68.00 53(51) Josh Adams (a2) Luke Price
04 1.OUR CANNAVARO (NZ) 2.2 $5.50 1 81.00 58.5 Nash Rawiller Chris Waller
05 2.AFRICAN PRINCE 2.8 $15.00 14 79.00 57.5 Hugh Bowman Chris Waller
06 12.ACOUPLAMAS 3.1 $31.00 10 70.00 53 Tim Clark Kevin Moses
07 13.CIRCLE OF FAME 3.6 $61.00 12 69.00 53(51) Timothy Bell (a2) Rod Craig
08 5.GUDERIAN 5.6 $16.00 8 75.00 55.5 Glenn Lynch Paul Perry
09 8.JUVENILES 6.1 $15.00 13 73.00 54.5 Kerrin McEvoy Peter Snowden
10 10.THE WARRIOR WOMAN 6.8 $3.70F 7 76.00 54 Jim Cassidy Chris Waller
11 11.ITIMIO 7.6 $9.50 5 72.00 54 Christian Reith Michael Moroney
12 6.MAZZINI 9.4 $14.00 4 74.00 55(53) Taylor Lovelock-Wiggins (a) Graeme Rogerson
13 7.PORTOS 10.2 $15.00 3 74.00 55 Joshua Parr Bill Prain
14 4.SPENCE 11 $151.00 11 77.00 56.5 Peter Wells Lisa Cohen & Oldrich Jiricka
SC 15.DANCE MAN E1 NA 66.00 53 Kathy O’Hara Guy Walter
SC 16.ANYTHING E2 NA 71.00 53.5 Chris Waller

Photo courtesy (c) Steve Hart Photographics

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Vega Magic Injured But Still S...

Vega Magic Injured But Still Scaling The Everest 2018

A freak accident in the paddock last month has ruled the Lindsay Park-trained...

Snoopy Could Miss Wet 2017 Geo...

Snoopy Could Miss Wet 2017 George Moore Stakes

Heavy midweek rainfall in Brisbane has put the George Moore Stakes 2017 run of...

Horse Racing Today

Pierata heads up final field f...

Full field of 16 plus 5 emerge...

Full field of 16 plus 5 emergencies for 2018 Magic Millions 2yo Classic

The David Atkins trained Jonker will carry the number one saddlecloth in the...

Pierata chasing huge payday in...

Pierata chasing huge payday in 2018 Magic Millions 3yo Guineas

The Greg Hickman trained three year old Pierata is in the running for a huge...

Magic Millions 2yo Classic fan...

Magic Millions 2yo Classic fancies hoping for middle of the field barriers

Connections of the two favourites for the 2018 $2m Magic Millions 2yo Classic...

Peters has 4 runners in 2017 K...

Peters has 4 runners in 2017 Kingston Town Classic

Prominent Perth owner Bob Peters has four runners to try to give him his fifth...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field