2011 Parramatta Cup – Apollo Stakes Day

February 16, 2011

2011 Parramatta Cup – Apollo Stakes Day

Acceptances for the 2011 Parramatta Cup, which will run as part of Apollo Stakes Day on Saturday February 19, 2011, have been released today.

The Listed Parramatta Cup will be run at Rosehill Gardens Racecourse over 2,000 metres and is worth $100,000.

Amongst the acceptances is Chris Waller’s six-year-old gelding Hawk Island, who has won eight of his 27 starts.

Hawk Island had a brilliant last preparation where he won five races in total, however, was unable to finish in the placings in his last start at Rosehill on February 5.

Hawk Island will be carrying the heaviest weight of 59 kilograms in the 2011 Parramatta Cup and will be jumping from barrier 4.

Chris Waller also has another two of his horses in the 2011 Parramatta Cup, including Beijing Boy and Alexander Of Hales.

Larry’s Never Late has been confirmed as a definite starter in the Listed Parramatta Cup after being a late scratching in last Saturday’s Carlyon Cup at Randwick.

The five-year-old gelding won his last start on November 13, 2010, at Sandown.

Jim Conlan’s Larry’s Never Late will be jumping from barrier seven in the 2011 Parramatta Cup and will be ridden by jockey Nash Rawiller.

Also amongst the acceptances are Gai Waterhouse’s Fusakeo, Gerald Ryan’s Iron Stein and Russell Cameron’s Zauberin.

Odds and betting options for the 2011 Parramatta Cup will be available at Luxbet closer to the race date.

Open an account with Luxbet today and you could receive a free $400 bet when you quote the promo code BONUS400.

2011 Parramatta Cup Final Field & Barrier Draw

No Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight Handicapper Rating
1 HAWK ISLAND (IRE) Chris Waller Hugh Bowman 4 59 103
2 LARRY’S NEVER LATE (NZ) Jim Conlan Nash Rawiller 7 58.5 102
3 BEIJING BOY (NZ) Chris Waller Kerrin McEvoy 8 54.5 94
4 HADAAF Joseph Pride 6 54 93
5 BARLAGARNEY Graeme Rogerson Jim Cassidy 2 53 91
6 ALEXANDER OF HALES (USA) Chris Waller Tim Clark 5 53 90
7 IRONSTEIN Gerald Ryan Corey Brown 9 53 90
8 LANG (NZ) Gwenda Markwell Taylor Lovelock-Wiggins (a) 1 53 87
9 FUSAKEO Gai Waterhouse Tommy Berry (a) 3 53 86
10 ZAUBERIN Russell Cameron 10 53 84

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 Th...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC Oaks Bid

Ben Smith’s ATC Sires’ Produce Stakes winning filly El Dorado Dreaming is in...

In Her Time Targets 2018 The E...

In Her Time Targets 2018 The Everest After Brisbane Winter

It is shaping-up as a huge year for Benjamin Smith’s class mare In Her Time...

All Aged to The Everest 2018 f...

All Aged to The Everest 2018 for Trapeze Artist

The world’s richest race on turf, the 2018 The Everest, will be firmly on the...

2018 TJ Smith Stakes Grand Fin...

2018 TJ Smith Stakes Grand Final for The Everest Bound Redzel

Inaugural The Everest champion Redzel has been specifically set for an autumn...

Horse Racing Today

Victorian filly So Far Sokool ...

Gai’s 2 head the list of...

Gai’s 2 head the list of nominations for the 2018 Japan Racing Association Plate

The Gai Waterhouse and Adrian Bott trained Ecuador and Arbeitsam head up the...

Single Gaze looking to the fut...

Single Gaze looking to the future as a brood mare, out of 2018 Sydney Cup

Group 1 winning mare Single Gaze will begin preparations for the upcoming...

Savvy Coup looking for another...

Savvy Coup looking for another Kiwi win in 2018 Australian Oaks

Savvy Coup will be trying to keep the Kiwi fillies strong winning record...

Oliver back aboard Almandin in...

Oliver back aboard Almandin in 2018 Sydney Cup

Damien Oliver has found himself back on Melbourne Cup winner Almandin who is...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field