Parramatta Cup Nominations Released – 2011 Apollo Stakes Day

February 15, 2011

Parramatta Cup Nominations Released – 2011 Apollo Stakes Day

This Saturday February 19 Rosehill Gardens Racecourse is set to host a bumper day of racing for Apollo Stakes Day including the $100,000 Listed Parramatta Cup (2000m).

The 2011 Parramatta Cup has attracted 14 nominations including four entries from top Sydney trainer Chris Waller.

Waller has nominated last start winner at Randwick over 2000m African Prince, Danehill eight-year-old Alexander Of Hales, consistent six-year-old Beijing Boy and Hawk Island for Saturday’s showdown.

Hawk Island is the top-rated entry in this year’s Parramatta Cup followed by Larry’s Never Late, who was a late scratching from last Saturday’s Group 3 Carlyon Cup (1600m) at Caulfield.

Pentire gelding Larry’s Never Late is resuming for the season after winning the Group 3 Zaidee’s Rainbow Foundations Stakes (1500m) at Sandown on November 13, which was the five-year-olds’ sole spring start.

Other notable Parramatta Cup nominees include the Gai Waterhouse-trained Fusakeo and Gwenda Markwell’s veteran galloper Lang who won the Listed Australia Day Cup (2400m) at Warwick Farm two starts back.

The 2011 Parramatta Cup final field, as well as the list of acceptors for the other feature races at Rosehill this Saturday, are out on Wednesday and will be the first to publish the fields, barrier draws and race form guides so bookmark this site.

Did you know that the best odds on all the autumn races are found online at the Tabcorp-owned and trusted bookmaker Luxbet. So ensure that when you win this season you win more by opening an account with Luxbet today!

2011 Parramatta Cup Nominations

# Horse Trainer Hcp. Rating
1 AFRICAN PRINCE Chris Waller 79
2 ALEXANDER OF HALES (USA) Chris Waller 90
3 BARLAGARNEY Graeme Rogerson 91
4 BEIJING BOY (NZ) Chris Waller 94
5 FUSAKEO Gai Waterhouse 86
6 HADAAF Joseph Pride 93
7 HAWK ISLAND (IRE) Chris Waller 103
8 IRONSTEIN Gerald Ryan 90
9 JUNGLE ROCKET (NZ) Gregory Mcfarlane 86
10 LA BELLE CHATAIGNE Clarry Conners 76
11 LANG (NZ) Gwenda Markwell 87
12 LARRY’S NEVER LATE (NZ) Jim Conlan 102
13 VERONICA FRANCO (NZ) Roger James 94
14 ZAUBERIN Russell Cameron 84

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

All Aged to The Everest 2018 f...

2018 TJ Smith Stakes Grand Fin...

2018 TJ Smith Stakes Grand Final for The Everest Bound Redzel

Inaugural The Everest champion Redzel has been specifically set for an autumn...

Daysee Doom Heads 2018 Emancip...

Daysee Doom Heads 2018 Emancipation Stakes Field & Betting

Ron Quinton’s flying five-year-old Daysee Doom is tipped as the mare to beat...

Winx To Climb The Everest 2018...

Winx To Climb The Everest 2018?

Winx next race? It’s the question always on the horizon after she leaves her...

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrok...

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrokes Blue Diamond Stakes Winner

The well-supported, clear Ladbrokes Blue Diamond Stakes 2018 favourite Written...

Horse Racing Today

Waller’s fillies dominat...

California Turbo among 2018 Gu...

California Turbo among 2018 Gunsynd Classic nominations

Queensland Derby hopeful California Turbo is among the twenty-two nominations...

Impending heads up 2018 Victor...

Impending heads up 2018 Victory Stakes Nominations

Last year’s Stradbroke Handicap winner Impending heads up the nominations for...

Victorian filly So Far Sokool ...

Victorian filly So Far Sokool included in 2018 J H B Carr Stakes nominations

Victorian filly So Far Sokool is included in the sixteen nominations for the...

Gai’s 2 head the list of...

Gai’s 2 head the list of nominations for the 2018 Japan Racing Association Plate

The Gai Waterhouse and Adrian Bott trained Ecuador and Arbeitsam head up the...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field