2011 W.A. Champion Fillies Stakes Won By Dreamaway

February 15, 2011

deposit $100
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50
bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

New customers only. Exc NSW, SA, WA & VIC. Turnover requirements apply. Promotional T&Cs apply & available on website. Is gambling a problem for you? Call Gambling Help on 1800 858 858 or visit www.gamblinghelponline.org.au '

2011 W.A. Champion Fillies Stakes Won By Dreamaway

The 2011 W.A. Champion Fillies Stakes took place last Saturday February 12, 2011, and was won by Grant William’s Dreamaway.

Dreamaway was ridden by jockey William Pike to a convincing win, beating second place-getter Moonlight Bay by 1.8 lengths.

It was a quinella for trainer Grant Williams, who trains both Dreamaway and Moonlight Bay.

Lindsey Smith’s Miss Vinnoire finished a head behind Moonlight Bay in third, while Daniel Pierce’s Lauradane finished an honest fourth.

Dreamaway has now won two of her six starts and has career earnings of $126,650.

Dreamaway has improved considerably since her first shot at Group glory when she finished 12th in a 15 horse field in the Group 2 W.A. Guineas on November 13, 2010.

The 2011 W.A. Champion Fillies Stakes was the three-year-old filly’s first win since winning her $10,000 maiden in her first start.

Before winning the 2011 W.A. Champion Fillies Stakes on Saturday, Dreamaway had only earned a total of $12,900 in prize money.

The More Than Ready filly has now taken that total to $126,650.

Dreamaway has now won over both the 1,203 metre and 1,600 metre distance.

Open an account with our favourite online bookmaker Luxbet today.

Luxbet provides the ‘Best of the Totes’ markets, so you can rest assured that you will always receive the best odds.

Quote the promo code BONUS400 to receive a free $400 bet.

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrok...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal for Magic Millions Sprint Winner Viddora

Young South Australian horseman Lloyd Kennewell has named Sydney’s 2018 The...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Vega Magic Injured But Still S...

Vega Magic Injured But Still Scaling The Everest 2018

A freak accident in the paddock last month has ruled the Lindsay Park-trained...

Horse Racing Today

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fan...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fanatic wins for Walker and Lindsay Park

The Group 2 $400,000 Adelaide Cup over 3200m will be run at Morphettville in...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018 Adelaide Cup betting

The Lindsay Park trained Fanatic is a firm favourite in the betting for...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Re...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Results at Flemington: Harlem scores upset win in Australian Cup

The Group 1 $1.25m Lexus Newmarket Handicap (1200m) and the Group 1 $1.5m...

A field of 9 for 2018 Canterbu...

A field of 9 for 2018 Canterbury Stakes

A field of nine will line up in Saturday’s Group 1 $500,000 Bisley...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field