2011 WA Champion Fillies Stakes Final Field

The final field has been released for the 2011 WA Champion Fillies Stakes that will be run this Saturday February 12, 2011 at Ascot Racecourse.

The Group 3 WA Champion Fillies Stakes will be contended by some of Australia’s best three-year-old fillies all aiming for a share in the $175,000 prize money on offer.

Betting odds will be released at Luxbet closer to race time.

The final field names Dave Casey’s early favourite Motion Pictures as a definite starter.

Motion Pictures has drawn barrier three for the 2011 WA Champion Fillies Stakes and will have jockey Troy Turner on board.

Also in the field is Trevor Andrew’s Time To Climb, who will be looking for his first win of the season after a disappointing start to this preparation that has seen him fail to place at all.

Joe Miller’s Digital Blackout has also been named as part of the field and is fresh off a win last start on January 30, 2011.

Digital Blackout has a career win percentage of 13%, winning one of eight starts.

Fred Kersley’s Vexillum will be making an appearance in the 2011 WA Champion Fillies Stakes, attempting to add to her two career wins so far.

Vexillum will be jumping from barrier 7 and will be ridden by jockey Lisa Bivemark.

Other horses to accept for the 2011 WA Champion Fillies Stakes include Grant William’s Moonlight Bay, Rob Well’s Private Dance and Bob McPherson’s Charmoss.

There are currently three emergencies for the 2011 WA Champion Fillies Stakes, including Sharon Miller’s System Six and Shane Edward’s  Ms Dubawi and Foreverclever.

Open an account with Luxbet today and use the free $400 you can get when you quote the promo code BONUS400 to bet on the 2011 WA Champion Fillies Stakes.

2011 WA Champion Fillies Stakes Field

No Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight
1 MOTION PICTURES Dave Casey Troy Turner 3 55
2 TIME TO CLIMB Trevor Andrews Patrick Carbery 10 55
3 LAURADANE Daniel Pearce Shaun O’Donnell 19 55
4 WHY SHE LEFT Vernon Brockman Damian Lane (a) 13 55
5 VEXILLUM Fred Kersley Lisa Bivemark 7 55
6 CHARMOSS Bob McPherson Brad Parnham 18 55
7 PRIVATE DANCE Rob Wells Duncan Miller (a) 11 55
8 IHTSATUNE Fred Kersley Alan Kennedy 2 55
9 DIGITAL BLACKOUT Joe Miller Jason Brown 9 55
10 MISS VINNOIRE Lindsey Smith Ben Kennedy (a) 4 55
11 GAME MUJA Daniel Morton Campbell Mc Callum (a) 1 55
12 MOONLIGHT BAY Grant Williams Jason Whiting 8 55
13 FAVOURITE STAR Grant Williams Kyra Yuill (a) 6 55
14 DREAMAWAY Grant Williams William Pike 12 55
15 BELLABEN Shane A Edwards Peter Knuckey 16 55
16 SVARA Fred Kersley Steven Parnham 14 55
17e MS DUBAWI Shane A Edwards 17 55
18e FOREVERCLEVER (NZ) Shane A Edwards 15 55
19e SYSTEM SIX Sharon Miller 5 55