2011 Carlyon Cup – Barrier Draw & Final Field Released

The 2011 Carlyon Cup will take place at Caulfield Racecourse this Saturday February 12, 2011, and has attracted fifteen acceptances.

Daniel Morton’s Scenic Shot and Jim Conlan’s Larry’s Never Late are among the horses to confirm they will be racing in the Group 3 Carlyon Cup which is worth $125,000.

Betting for the 2011 Carlyon Cup will open at Luxbet in the coming days.

Scenic Shot has been allocated the highest weight of the field with 59 kilograms and has drawn barrier eleven.

Scenic Shot is also nominated for the Group 1 Australian Cup that will be run of March 12, 2011.

Both Daniel Morton and Scenic Shot’s jockey, Shane Scriven, have expressed their satisfaction with the horses form.

Jim Conlan’s Larry’s Never Late will carry 58 kilograms, the second highest weight allocated, and will run from barrier seven.

Larry’s Never Late will be looking to increased his current win percentage of 25% and add another win to his Group 3 victory last start in the Zaidee’s Rainbow Foundation Stakes (1500m).

Robert Hickmott has two runners in the field including Mourayan and Cornish.

Mourayan will be ridden by Nicholas Hall and carry 56 kilograms, while Cornish will carry 55.5 kilograms and be ridden by Michelle Payne.

Mourayan and Cornish will run from barriers ten and five, respectively.

Other acceptances in the 2011 Carlyon Cup include Lee Freedman’s Ajhar, David HayesVoile Rouge and Peter Moody’s Hanks.

If you would like to make some money on the 2011 Carlyon Cup, why not open an account with Luxbet today?

You can receive a free $400 bet when you quote the promo code BONUS400.

2011 Carlyon Cup Final Field & Barrier Draw

No Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight Handicapper Rating
1 SCENIC SHOT Daniel Morton Shane Scriven 11 59 113
2 LARRY’S NEVER LATE (NZ) Jim Conlan Mark Zahra 7 58 103
3 HANKS Peter G Moody Luke Nolen 14 57 93
4 MOURAYAN (IRE) Robert Hickmott Nicholas Hall 10 56 104
5 WIND SHEAR Dale Sutton Stephen Baster 13 56 94
6 APPREHEND Tony Vasil 6 56.5 93
7 AJHAR (USA) Lee Freedman Chris Symons 8 56 89
8 MY BENTLEY (NZ) Michael Kent Brad Rawiller 9 56 97
9 LARISTAN (FR) David Hayes Corey Brown 12 56 89
10 ITS PRINCE Robbie Griffiths Dwayne Dunn 2 55.5 93
11 CORNISH (IRE) Robert Hickmott Michelle Payne 5 55.5 82
12 VOILE ROUGE (NZ) David Hayes Steven Arnold 3 55.5 86
13 LORD PYRUS (NZ) Judy Mawer Craig Williams 15 55.5 80
14 MISS DARCEY Anthony Cummings Damien Oliver 1 55 89
15 VIVID VIXEN (NZ) Mick Price Glen Boss 4 54.5 93