Carlyon Cup 2011 – Nominations

February 8, 2011

DEPOSIT $100 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50 bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

Carlyon Cup 2011 – Nominations

Twenty horses have been nominated for the 2011 Carlyon Cup this Saturday February 12, 2011.

The Group 3 Carlyon Cup is worth $125,000 in prize money and will this year be run over a distance of 1,600 metres.

Mick Price’s Vivid Vixen is looking for a first-up win after a stellar last preparation where she won four of her six starts.

Robert Hickmott is represented in the nominations by Cornish, Fergus McIver, Mourayan and Stillman.

Bet on these horses and more with Luxbet closer to the race date.

Stillman is looking to break a seven run drought, failing to win a race since his first start in October, 2008.

Hickmott’s other hope Mourayan is attempting the 1,600 metre distance after placing third last start over 3,200 metres.

David Hayes’ French horse Laristan has also been nominated for the 2011 Carlyon Cup, which will be only his second race on Australian soil.

Laristan finished fourth in his first race at Flemington behind Steve Richard’s Playwright on November 6, 2010.

Laristan will be hoping to use the 2011 Carlyon Cup as a lead up to the 2011 Australian Cup for which he is also nominated.

Hanks, trained by Peter Moody, will also be looking for a good practice ahead of the 2011 Australian Cup.

Moody will be hoping the four-year-old gelding can turn his form around, having not won a race in almost 28 months.

Jim Conlan’s Larry’s Never Late, Brian JenkinsStole and Lee Freedman’s Ajhar are also amongst the nominations for the 2011 Carlyon Cup.

Open an account with trusted online bookmaker Luxbet today and receive a free $400 bet when you quote the promo code BONUS400.

2011 Carlyon Cup Nominations

No Horse Trainer Handicapper
1 ADNOCON Gerald Ryan 96
2 AJHAR (USA) Lee Freedman 89
3 APPREHEND Tony Vasil 93
4 CORNISH (IRE) Robert Hickmott 82
5 FERGUS MCIVER (IRE) Robert Hickmott 85
6 HANKS Peter G Moody 93
7 ITS PRINCE Robbie Griffiths 93
8 LARISTAN (FR) David Hayes 89
9 LARRY’S NEVER LATE (NZ) Jim Conlan 103
10 LORD PYRUS (NZ) Judy Mawer 80
11 MISS DARCEY Anthony Cummings 89
12 MOUDRE Ciaron Maher 106
13 MOURAYAN (IRE) Robert Hickmott 104
14 MY BENTLEY (NZ) Michael Kent 97
15 SCENIC SHOT Daniel Morton 113
16 STILLMAN (USA) Robert Hickmott 75
17 STOLE (NZ) Brian Jenkins 74
18 VIVID VIXEN (NZ) Mick Price 93
19 VOILE ROUGE (NZ) David Hayes 86
20 WIND SHEAR Dale Sutton 94

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Vega Magic Injured But Still S...

Vega Magic Injured But Still Scaling The Everest 2018

A freak accident in the paddock last month has ruled the Lindsay Park-trained...

Snoopy Could Miss Wet 2017 Geo...

Snoopy Could Miss Wet 2017 George Moore Stakes

Heavy midweek rainfall in Brisbane has put the George Moore Stakes 2017 run of...

Horse Racing Today

Trapeze Artist heads up 2018 E...

Thronum to chase G1 glory afte...

Thronum to chase G1 glory after 2018 Australia Stakes win

Lindsay Park co-trainer Tom Dabernig will now step Thronum up to Group 1...

Pierata heads up final field f...

Pierata heads up final field for 2018 Magic Millions 3yo Guineas

The in-form Greg Hickman trained Pierata heads up a final field of sixteen...

Full field of 16 plus 5 emerge...

Full field of 16 plus 5 emergencies for 2018 Magic Millions 2yo Classic

The David Atkins trained Jonker will carry the number one saddlecloth in the...

Pierata chasing huge payday in...

Pierata chasing huge payday in 2018 Magic Millions 3yo Guineas

The Greg Hickman trained three year old Pierata is in the running for a huge...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field