Zeditave Stakes won by Eclair Mystic – Caulfield Race 5 Results

January 26, 2011

DEPOSIT $100 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50 bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

Zeditave Stakes won by Eclair Mystic – Caulfield Race 5 Results

Eclair Mystic wins the 2011 Zeditave Stake

Eclair Mystic has won the Listed $100,000 Zeditave Stakes over 1200m at Caulfield today in a close run race.

Linked In jumped well and showed early speed to lead the field before fighting down the straight with race favourite Eclair Mystic. The Robert Smerdon trained Eclair Mystic only just managed to pull away and win the Zeditave Stakes from a fast finishing Spirited Eagle and a strong Linked In holding onto third. Spirited Eagle had an impressive run to snatch second from Linked In after being well back coming into the straight. Ridden by jockey Chris Symons, Eclair Mystic won by 0.2 of a length.

Second favourite and Caulfield Guineas winner Anacheeva never threatened and was at the tail of the field for most of the race before finishing 7th.

The next race on the card today at Caulfield for Australia Day racing is Race 6, the Listed John Dillon Stakes over 1400m – see John Dillon Stakes Tips.

Caulfield Race 5 Results – Zeditave Stakes

Finish No. Horse Jockey Trainer Weight Margin
1st 4 ECLAIR MYSTIC(4) Chris Symons Robert Smerdon 55.5 1-10.69
2nd 5 SPIRITED EAGLE(9) Clare Lindop Leon Macdonald & Andrew Gluyas 55.5 0.2L
3rd 9 LINKED IN(10) Michael Rodd Mark Kavanagh 54.0 0.3L
4th 7 SERVANT(3) Ben Melham Peter G Moody 55.0 0.6L
5th 8 ROADTRAIN(6) Damien Oliver Tony Vasil 54.0 1.4L
6th 3 RUN FOR LEVI(5) Craig Newitt John P Thompson 56.5 2.1L
7th 1 ANACHEEVA(7) Luke Nolen Peter G Moody 57.5 2.3L
8th 2 HOLLOWLEA(8) Nicholas Hall Terry & Karina O’Sullivan 57.5 2.4L
9th 6 MISTER MONEYPENNY(2) Craig Williams Shane A Edwards 55.5 8.4L
10th 10 MANNY IS BACK(1) John Dertilis Emmanuel Spyrou 54.0 15.4L

Photo courtesy (c) Taron Clarke Photography

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrok...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal for Magic Millions Sprint Winner Viddora

Young South Australian horseman Lloyd Kennewell has named Sydney’s 2018 The...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Vega Magic Injured But Still S...

Vega Magic Injured But Still Scaling The Everest 2018

A freak accident in the paddock last month has ruled the Lindsay Park-trained...

Horse Racing Today

2018 Hobartville Stakes Race D...

Trapeze Artist heads up 2018 E...

Trapeze Artist heads up 2018 Expressway Stakes nominations

Golden Rose winner Trapeze Artist is among the nominations for the Group 2...

Thronum to chase G1 glory afte...

Thronum to chase G1 glory after 2018 Australia Stakes win

Lindsay Park co-trainer Tom Dabernig will now step Thronum up to Group 1...

Pierata heads up final field f...

Pierata heads up final field for 2018 Magic Millions 3yo Guineas

The in-form Greg Hickman trained Pierata heads up a final field of sixteen...

Full field of 16 plus 5 emerge...

Full field of 16 plus 5 emergencies for 2018 Magic Millions 2yo Classic

The David Atkins trained Jonker will carry the number one saddlecloth in the...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field