2011 Australian Cup Nominations

January 15, 2011

DEPOSIT $100 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50 bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

2011 Australian Cup Nominations

The 2011 Australian Cup has received a total of 63 nominations from top quality stayers, headlined by defending champion Zipping. Run as part of Flemington’s Super Saturday of Racing on March 12 2011, the Group 1 Australian Cup is a 2000m weight-for-age race worth $1million in prize money.

The list of 2011 nominations is up from 47 in 2010 and includes Moudre, Linton, Alcopop and 2010 Caulfield Guineas winner Anacheeva. Notable absences from the nominations are 2010 Melbourne Cup placegetter Maluckyday and 2010 Caulfield Cup winner Descarado.

Prolific owner Lloyd Williams is looking to win his second Australian Cup in a row and has nine horses nominated including the 2010 winner Zipping. 9-year-old gelding Zipping will be at the top of the betting markets to make it two in a row after some impressive runs in 2010 which included fourth place in the 2010 Melbourne Cup, second in the Cox Plate, victory in the Turnbull Stakes and his fourth straight Sandown Classic win.

The final field of 18 runners for the 2011 Australian Cup will be announced on March 9 2011.

2011 Australian Cup Nominations

No Horse Trainer
1 ABSOLUTE JOY (NZ) Lee Freedman
2 AKZAR (IRE) Robert Hickmott
3 ALCOPOP Jake Stephens
4 ANACHEEVA Peter G Moody
5 AT FIRST SIGHT (IRE) Robert Hickmott
6 BANANA MAN Michael Kent
7 BOOMING (NZ) Jeff Lynds
8 BUCCELLATI (GB) Tony Noonan
9 C’EST LA GUERRE (NZ) Robert Hickmott
10 CABEZA (NZ) Danny O’Brien
11 CEDARBERG Pat Carey
13 EGYPTIAN LOVA David Hayes
14 EXTRA ZERO David Hayes
15 FAINT PERFUME Bart Cummings
16 FAIRY OAK (NZ) Peter G Moody
17 FANJURA (IRE) Lee Freedman
18 FOXHAM Tony McEvoy
19 GILDED SPUR Anthony Cummings
20 GINGA DUDE (NZ) Graeme Boyd
21 HANKS Peter G Moody
22 HARRIS TWEED (NZ) Murray & Bjorn Baker
24 I’M IMPOSING (GB) Robert Hickmott
25 IRONSTEIN Gerald Ryan
26 KUTCHINSKY Tony Noonan
27 LARISTAN (FR) David Hayes
28 LINTON Robert Hickmott
29 LORD PYRUS (NZ) Judy Mawer
30 LORNE DANCER Gai Waterhouse
31 MISS DARCEY Anthony Cummings
32 MOUDRE Ciaron Maher
33 MOURAYAN (IRE) Robert Hickmott
34 MR CHARLIE (NZ) Peter G Moody
35 MY BENTLEY (NZ) Michael Kent
36 NIBLICK Robert Hickmott
37 ONCE WERE WILD Gai Waterhouse
38 PLAYING GOD Neville Parnham
39 PRECEDENCE (NZ) Bart Cummings
40 PURPLE Peter Snowden
41 RAFFAELLO Jim Marconi
42 REBEL SOLDIER (IRE) David Hayes
43 RUNDLE Robert Hickmott
44 SCENIC SHOT Daniel Morton
46 SHOCKING Mark Kavanagh
47 SMALL MINDS John P Thompson
48 SPACECRAFT Mick Price
49 SPEED GIFTED (GB) Lee Freedman
50 STAR WITNESS Danny O’Brien
51 STILLMAN (USA) Robert Hickmott
52 TAGUS John P Thompson
53 TEARS I CRY Anne McGrath
54 THESEO Gai Waterhouse
56 TRUSTING John P Thompson
57 VIGOR (NZ) Danny O’Brien
58 VOILE ROUGE (NZ) David Hayes
59 WALL STREET (NZ) Jeff Lynds
60 WHOBEGOTYOU Mark Kavanagh
61 WIND SHEAR Dale Sutton
62 ZEVADA (NZ) Tony Noonan
63 ZIPPING Robert Hickmott

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Vega Magic Injured But Still S...

Vega Magic Injured But Still Scaling The Everest 2018

A freak accident in the paddock last month has ruled the Lindsay Park-trained...

Snoopy Could Miss Wet 2017 Geo...

Snoopy Could Miss Wet 2017 George Moore Stakes

Heavy midweek rainfall in Brisbane has put the George Moore Stakes 2017 run of...

Horse Racing Today

Trapeze Artist heads up 2018 E...

Thronum to chase G1 glory afte...

Thronum to chase G1 glory after 2018 Australia Stakes win

Lindsay Park co-trainer Tom Dabernig will now step Thronum up to Group 1...

Pierata heads up final field f...

Pierata heads up final field for 2018 Magic Millions 3yo Guineas

The in-form Greg Hickman trained Pierata heads up a final field of sixteen...

Full field of 16 plus 5 emerge...

Full field of 16 plus 5 emergencies for 2018 Magic Millions 2yo Classic

The David Atkins trained Jonker will carry the number one saddlecloth in the...

Pierata chasing huge payday in...

Pierata chasing huge payday in 2018 Magic Millions 3yo Guineas

The Greg Hickman trained three year old Pierata is in the running for a huge...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field