2011 Magic Millions Classic Order of Entry – Karuta Queen still on top

January 6, 2011

DEPOSIT $100 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50 bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

2011 Magic Millions Classic Order of Entry – Karuta Queen still on top

Karuta Queen is still on top of the order of entry for the 2011 Magic Millions Classic field. Set to run on Saturday 15 January at the Gold Coast, the Magic Millions 2YO Classic will feature a maximum final field of 16 runners plus 5 emergencies.

Unbeaten in all three of her career starts, filly Karuta Queen is the highest qualified horse on the order of entry with prize money of $214,000, not including bonuses. Next on the list is local filly Military Grace with $178,000 and gelding Double Impact with $93,000.

Karuta Queen is also the current favourite with bookmakers to take the win in the Gold Coast Magic Millions Classic, currently at $3.60 with Luxbet. Second favourite Pepper Jet, at $4.80, is all but guaranteed a start in the Classic having moved up the order to 12th after a win at the Gold Coast on Saturday increased the colt’s prize money to $38,500. Schiffer is next at $6.00, followed by Wonderful You at $7.50 and Military Grace is currently at $8.50 to take the win.

Races this coming Saturday will determine the final field for the $2 million BMW Magic Millions 2YO Classic, the richest horse race in Queensland.

Magic Millions 2YO Classic Order of Entry

Order of Entry Horse Age & Sex Trainer Prize Money
1 KARUTA QUEEN 2F Neville Layt $214,000
2 MILITARY GRACE 2F Gillian Heinrich $178,000
3 DOUBLE IMPACT 2G Jackie Crompton $93,000
4 SCHIFFER 2F Gerald Ryan $82,000
5 DEFIANT DAME 2F David Payne $78,000
6 FIVE O’CLOCK 2G Alan Bailey $74,000
7 INTERNAL REVENUE 2C Gillian Heinrich $63,000
8 FLAMMABLE 2F Mark F Webb $48,500
9 PLAYTIME 2F Todd Austin $45,800
10 FLYING JET 2F Steven O’dea $42,000
11 RACING STRIPES 2C Barry Baldwin $39,000
12 PEPPER JET 2C Liam Birchley $38,500
13 WONDERFUL YOU 2G Kelso Wood $33,000
14 MIDNIGHT MINX 2F Alan Bailey $32,000
15 ESTRATO 2C Peter Mckay $30,331
16 IDEAL 2C Bryan Guy $21,500
17 ICE BABY 2F Patrick & Wayne Webster $19,300
18 ZED MAN 2G Col Williamson $17,500
19 MERRYANNA 2F Maryann Thexton $16,000
20= LYNSTEL 2F Angela Davies $13,300
20= SWERTE BELLA 2F Gerald Ryan $13,300
22 NOISY OCEAN 2G Bryan Guy $12,000
23 COCKY RAIDER 2G David Payne $10,100
24= INGHAM MAGIC 2F Chris Waller $10,000
24= SUSASHI 2C Steele Ryan $10,000
25 COMBAT KITTY 2F Matthew Smith $9,100
26= DAYTIME DAZZLER 2G Col Williamson $8,500
26= OFFER 2F Clarry Conners $8,500
28 PREDATOR 2C John McArdle $8,300
29 SHENANIGANS 2C David Hayes $8,050
30 MY CHOISIR 2F Paul Seater $7,250

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Vega Magic Injured But Still S...

Vega Magic Injured But Still Scaling The Everest 2018

A freak accident in the paddock last month has ruled the Lindsay Park-trained...

Snoopy Could Miss Wet 2017 Geo...

Snoopy Could Miss Wet 2017 George Moore Stakes

Heavy midweek rainfall in Brisbane has put the George Moore Stakes 2017 run of...

Horse Racing Today

Pierata heads up final field f...

Full field of 16 plus 5 emerge...

Full field of 16 plus 5 emergencies for 2018 Magic Millions 2yo Classic

The David Atkins trained Jonker will carry the number one saddlecloth in the...

Pierata chasing huge payday in...

Pierata chasing huge payday in 2018 Magic Millions 3yo Guineas

The Greg Hickman trained three year old Pierata is in the running for a huge...

Magic Millions 2yo Classic fan...

Magic Millions 2yo Classic fancies hoping for middle of the field barriers

Connections of the two favourites for the 2018 $2m Magic Millions 2yo Classic...

Peters has 4 runners in 2017 K...

Peters has 4 runners in 2017 Kingston Town Classic

Prominent Perth owner Bob Peters has four runners to try to give him his fifth...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field