2011 Patinack Farm Classic Field

The Patinack Farm Classic is arguably Australia’s premiere sprint race and as the final Victorian Group 1 of the year it has taken on a huge level of importance both here and now around the world.

For the first time ever the 2011 Patinack Farm Classic Field will be battling it out not only for the normal prize money on offer but also a potential $600,000 bonus.

This bonus will be paid to any horse which can win an event on the International Sprint series either in the season before or the season after the Patinack Farm Classic.

If a horse manages to win the 2011 Patinack Farm Classic, then another International Sprint event and return to defend their Patinack Farm title, that bonus will double to a massive $1.2 million.

As a result there’s no doubt the field this year will be stronger than ever with our local world champions up against some highly talented overseas raiders on Saturday November 5th 2011.

We’ll release the 2011 Patinack Farm Classic Field as soon as it comes to hand so be sure to check back and get in early for Australia’s best sprint race.

2011 Patinack Farm Classic Final Field

No Last 10 Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight Hcp Rating
1 X0X42533X4 SCENIC BLAST Daniel Morton Steven Arnold 1 58.5kg 109
2 X13744X146 BUFFERING Robert Heathcote Nash Rawiller 5 58.5kg 107
3 1X11111X11 BLACK CAVIAR Peter G Moody Luke Nolen 4 56.5kg 128
4 74167X8330 RESPONSE Mathew Ellerton & Simon Zahra Dwayne Dunn 6 56.5kg 110
5 8X11211236 MID SUMMER MUSIC Peter G Moody Ben Melham 2 56.5kg 102
6 1X117X3420 CURTANA Peter G Moody 3 56.5kg 101
7 9177X65189 PANIPIQUE Peter G Moody Michael Walker 7 56.5kg 98