2011 Standish Handicap Final Field & Preview

December 30, 2010

2011 Standish Handicap Final Field & Preview

While the Perth Summer Racing Carnival comes to a close with the 2011 Perth Cup at Ascot this Saturday January 1, Flemington in Victoria will also be home to an excellent New Year’s Day racing programme headlined by the $200,000 Group 3 Standish Handicap (1200m).

The 2011 Standish Handicap final field and barrier draw has been released by Racing Victoria with a classy field of 13 sprinters accepted for the first Group race of the New Year in Melbourne.

Picking the Standish Handicap winner from the field is all about studying their form and seeing if they have experience on the ‘Straight Six’ Flemington track, which is always an advantage.

The Standish Handicap is the marquee race on the card for Flemington on Saturday, but another black-type feature worth checking the odds for is the $150,000 Listed Bagot Handicap (2800m).

The 2011 Standish Handicap is scheduled to run on New Year’s Day as Race 6 at 4:10pm local time.

Betting will be available soon for the Standish Handicap and for the best odds and betting options for all the Flemington features head to Australia’s leading online bookmaker Luxbet.

2011 Standish Handicap Final Field & Barrier Draw

No Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight Handicapper Rating
1 CHASM Heath Conners Ben Melham 6 57 102
2 SECRET FLYER Mark Young Dwayne Dunn 11 55.5 99
3 KEANO (NZ) Danny O’Brien Damien Oliver 4 55 98
4 AHDASHIM (NZ) Gerald Ryan Craig Williams 1 54.5 96
5 MISS OCTOPUSSY Tom Hughes Michael Rodd 5 54.5 95
6 BLACK PRINCE Peter G Moody Luke Nolen 9 54.5 95
7 ECLAIR MYSTIC Robert Smerdon Chris Symons 7 54.5 94
8 ITS PRINCE Robbie Griffiths Stephen Baster 12 54.5 93
9 KING HOAKS Allison Bennett Glen Boss 13 54.5 92
10 XAVIER Robbie Laing Dean Yendall 3 54.5 87
11 ESPRIT DE BULLET (NZ) Mark Lewis Craig Newitt 8 54.5 82
12 SHE’S GOT GEARS Robbie Laing Jason Maskiell (a) 2 54.5 78
13 DIAMONDCOWBOY Gary Sherer Michelle Payne 10 54.5 64

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Brave Smash to race in Chris W...

Rogerson Dreams of 2018 Melbou...

Rogerson Dreams of 2018 Melbourne Cup Win with Surrey

A son of triple Melbourne Cup hero Makybe Diva, Surrey, could develop into a...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feat...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feature Redzel

Inaugural champion Redzel has officially secured his position in the 2018 The...

2018 The Everest Field Takes S...

2018 The Everest Field Takes Shape: In Her Time Confirmed

She missed out on a shot at the world’s richest race on turf last spring but...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 Th...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 The Everest Slot for Aquis

The first official slot in The Everest 2018 field has been confirmed with...

Horse Racing Today

Calanda to carry top weight in...

Tradesman is top weight for 20...

Tradesman is top weight for 2018 Tattersall’s Cup

Ipswich Cup winner Tradesman has been given the top weight for Saturday’s...

Bumper Nominations for 2018 Ta...

Bumper Nominations for 2018 Tattersall’s Club Tiara

The last Group 1 of the current racing season is set to have a capacity field...

Moss ‘N’ Dale chal...

Moss ‘N’ Dale challenging for favouritism in 2018 Eye Liner Stakes betting

Victorian sprinter Moss ‘N‘ Dale is making a solid bid for favouritism for the...

Final field of 11 for 2018 Ips...

Final field of 11 for 2018 Ipswich Cup

A final field of eleven will line up in the 2018 Listed $175,000 Channel 7...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

The Goodwood Day Fields – National Stakes 2013

Adelaide Cup Winner Riayla Heads RA Lee Stakes Field 2013

Linton Continues Stradbroke Handicap 2013 Campaign in Adelaide

Can Moody Score Second Goodwood With Moment Of Change?