2010 Vo Rogue Plate Final Field & Preview

December 23, 2010

2010 Vo Rogue Plate Final Field & Preview

The $150,000 Group 3 Vo Rouge Plate (1350m) is set to run at Brisbane’s Doomben Racecourse on Boxing Day, Sunday December 26, and the final field for the set weights feature has been released.

The last Group race to take place in Queensland for year, the 2010 Vo Rogue Plate has attracted a quality field of local and interstate three-year-olds.

Because of the set weight conditions that favour the better quality contenders, favourites have a good recent record in the Vo Rogue Plate so check out the form and odds for the top fancies at Luxbet.

Last year’s Vo Rogue Plate winner Graceful Anna came off a win in the Magic Millions 3YO Stakes at Wyong, so it could be a good indicator to check this year’s Vo Rogue Plate field for horses that previously ran and placed in the Wyong Magic Millions Stakes on December 5.

The 2010 Vo Rogue Plate will be contested by a number of horses heading towards both the 2011 Gold Coast Magic Millions Carnival next month as well as the feature races of the Brisbane Winter Racing Carnival.

Other feature Boxing Day races running at Doomben are the $200,000 Listed Bernborough Handicap (1615m) and the $150,000 Listed B.J. McLachlan Stakes (1200m) both presenting punters with top-class betting opportunities.

See below for the full 2010 Vo Rogue Plate field, barriers and weights and then get in on the action by placing your bets online at Luxbet where you are guaranteed a better price than at the TAB!

2010 Vo Rogue Plate Final Field & Barrier Draw

No Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight Penalty Handicapper Rating
1 STEEL DRAGON Gillian Heinrich Damian Browne 9 56 77
2 BRIGHTEXPECTATIONS Gai Waterhouse Chris Munce 1 56 88
3 ADEBISI Desleigh Forster Scott Seamer 8 56 83
4 STARTSMEUP Bruce W Hill Paul Hammersley 2 56 76
5 FALINO Jeffrey Caught Shane Scriven 4 56 76
6 BIG CHANCE Gillian Heinrich Daniel Griffin 11 56 68
7 BENNY’S BUTTONS Kelso Wood Michael Cahill 7 56 69.5
8 CANSAVE Noel J Doyle Glen Colless 3 56 69
9 THEGREATANDTHEGOOD John P Thompson Jim Byrne 12 56
10 SISTER HAVANA (NZ) Liam Birchley Brad Stewart 6 54 76
11 BIANCA JEWEL Steven O’dea Ryan Wiggins 10 54 80
12 MOSSRIVER David Murphy Larry Cassidy 5 54 71

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Rogerson Dreams of 2018 Melbou...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feat...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feature Redzel

Inaugural champion Redzel has officially secured his position in the 2018 The...

2018 The Everest Field Takes S...

2018 The Everest Field Takes Shape: In Her Time Confirmed

She missed out on a shot at the world’s richest race on turf last spring but...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 Th...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 The Everest Slot for Aquis

The first official slot in The Everest 2018 field has been confirmed with...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC Oaks Bid

Ben Smith’s ATC Sires’ Produce Stakes winning filly El Dorado Dreaming is in...

Horse Racing Today

Capacity field of 16 for 2018 ...

2018 Kingsford-Smith Final fie...

2018 Kingsford-Smith Final field: English draws barrier 1

Rejuvenated Group 1 performer English has drawn barrier one in the final field...

A win by English in 2018 Kings...

A win by English in 2018 Kingsford-Smith Cup could secure an Everest slot

Doomben 10,000 winner English could be racing for a slot in the 2018 The...

BRC Sires’ Produce Stake...

BRC Sires’ Produce Stakes nominations: Waller’s trio top 3 in betting

The Chris Waller trained two year ods  The Autumn Sun, Zousain and Lean Mean...

Waller to have multiple runner...

Waller to have multiple runners in 2018 Queensland Oaks

Recently inducted Hall Of Fame trainer Chris Waller is likely to have multiple...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field