Beauty Flash Wins 2010 Hong Kong Mile

December 13, 2010

deposit $100
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50
bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

New customers only. Exc NSW, SA, WA & VIC. Turnover requirements apply. Promotional T&Cs apply & available on website. Is gambling a problem for you? Call Gambling Help on 1800 858 858 or visit '

Beauty Flash Wins 2010 Hong Kong Mile

On Sunday Sha Tin Racecourse hosted one of the world’s elite single-day racing festivals with the Hong Kong International Race Day lighting up the track featuring four Group 1 events including the HK$16 million Hong Kong Mile (1600m) won by Beauty Flash.

Ridden by Melbourne Cup winning hoop Gerald Mosse, five-year-old Golan gelding Beauty Flash jumped well from their wide barrier 14 draw and was able to finish nearly a length ahead of Royal Bench with Sahpresa in third.

Settling well in second behind early leader Sight Winner, the Tony Cruz-trained Beauty Flash was given the perfect ride hitting the front at the 300 metre mark before continuing on to claim an emphatic victory.

Royal Bench was impressive moving from last in the field to snare second, while Sahpresa’s run was also eye-catching after they were left racing wide and without cover over the final 1000m.

It was a dead heat for fourth between A Shin Forward and Rajsaman, while the disappointment of the race was Paco Boy who finished dead last after finding the slow pace of the race unsuitable.

The Hong Kong Mile was the final career start for Pace Boy who will now be retired along with triple Hong Kong Mile winner Good Ba Ba.

Only 13 horses contested the 2010 Hong Kong Mile following the scratching of clear favourite and defending champion, the John Moore-trained Able One, who was to be ridden by Aussie jockey Darren Beadman.

Able One was found to be lame in their left hind leg prior to the race and subsequently withdrawn.

Connections have hinted at sending Beauty Flash overseas to race in Dubai and Japan in the other big mile races of the world.

Aussie punters were able to enjoy a bet on the Hong Kong International Races thanks to markets open at leading online bookie Luxbet, who also have the hottest odds on all the summer racing action here in Australia!

2010 Cathay Pacific Hong Kong Mile Results & Finishing Order

Place Horse Jockey Trainer Margin Time
1 BEAUTY FLASH G Mosee A S Cruz 1:34.79
2 ROYAL BENCH O Peslier R Collet 3/4 1:34.93
3 SAHPRESA C Lemaire R Collet 1 1/4 1:34.99
4 DH A SHIN FORWARD Y Iwata N Nishizono 1 1/2 1:35.01
4 DH RAJSAMAN D Bonilla F Head 1 1/2 1:35.01
6 THUMBS UP B Doyle C Frownes 2 1/4 1:35.15
7 SIGHT WINNER D Whyte J Size 2 1/4 1:35.15
8 DREAM EATER J Fortune A M Balding 2 1/2 1:35.18
9 CHATER WAY W C Marwing D E Ferraris 2 3/4 1:35.25
10 GOOD BA BA O Doleuze C W Chang 4 1/4 1:35.46
11 FELLOWSHIP Z Purton P O’Sullivan 4 1/4 1:35.47
12 BEETHOVEN C O’Donoghue A P O’Brien 4 1/4 1:35.47
13 PACO BOY R Moore R Hannon 4 1/4 1:35.49

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrok...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal for Magic Millions Sprint Winner Viddora

Young South Australian horseman Lloyd Kennewell has named Sydney’s 2018 The...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Vega Magic Injured But Still S...

Vega Magic Injured But Still Scaling The Everest 2018

A freak accident in the paddock last month has ruled the Lindsay Park-trained...

Horse Racing Today

2018 Galaxy Final Field: Jungl...

2018 William Reid Stakes Final...

2018 William Reid Stakes Final Field: She Will Reign draws barrier 1

Last year’s Golden Slipper winner She Will Reign has drawn barrier one in the...

2018 Rosehill Guineas: Cliff&#...

2018 Rosehill Guineas: Cliff’s Edge draws the rails in capacity field

Front running colt Cliff’s Edge has drawn the rails in the capacity field for...

2018 George Ryder Stakes Field...

2018 George Ryder Stakes Field: 5 rivals for Winx

Super mare Winx will only have five rivals when she lines up for her...

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms...

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms listed in 2018 Coolmore Classic nominations

Stablemates Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms are listed among the nominations...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field