2010 Hong Kong Cup Won by Snow Fairy – Vision D’Etat Comes Fourth

December 13, 2010

2010 Hong Kong Cup Won by Snow Fairy – Vision D’Etat Comes Fourth

Dual Oaks winning filly Snow Fairy added a win in the HK$20million Group 1 Hong Kong Cup (2000m) to her impressive career record on Sunday, storming home to take out the Hong Kong International Race Day feature at Sha Tin Racecourse.

The Edward Dunlop-trained Snow Fairy from Britain, previous winner of both the English and Irish Oaks, was one of the top elects in the Hong Kong Cup odds having taken out the G1 Queen Elizabeth II Commemorative Cup in Japan at her last start.

Backing up beautifully on Sunday, Snow Fairy worked hard to come from the back of the pack having settled in 12th spot to move up through the field, pulling out a brilliant turn of foot just after the turn for home, to score a tight victory over the John Moore-trained Irian with Packing Winner finishing off the trifecta a length and three quarters away for third.

The hard fought victory was simply stunning, winning jockey Ryan Moore thrilled with Snow Fairy’s ability and determination.

It was a real staying performance by third placegetter Packing Winner who held the lead throughout the early stages and managing to hang on and finish in the money.

Favourite of the field and defending champion Vision D’Etat was not disgraced finishing a close fourth, the Hong Kong Cup still without a dual winner.

For fans of both local and international racing, online bookmaker Luxbet has you covered offering the best betting markets and odds for every horse in every race across the globe!

2010 Cathay Pacific Hong Kong Cup Results & Finishing Order

Place Horse Jockey Trainer Margin Time
1 SNOW FAIRY R Moore E A L Dunlop 2:02.96
2 IRIAN B Prebble J Moore N 2:03.03
3 PACKING WINNER O Doleuze L Ho 1 3/4 2:03.23
4 VISION D’ETAT O Peslier E Libaud 1 3/4 2:03.24
5 PLANTEUR L Dettori E Lellouche 2 2:03.27
6 SUPER SATIN D Whyte C Frownes 2 1/4 2:03.31
7 CIRRUS DES AIGLES F Blondel Barande-Barbe 2 1/4 2:03.32
8 STACELITA C Lemaire J C Rouget 2 3/4 2:03.38
9 REGGANE G Mosse A de Royer-Dupre 3 1/2 2:03.51
10 SUPER PISTACHIO F Coetzee A S Cruz 3 1/2 2:03.53
11 SRI PUTRA P Robinson M A Jarvis 3 3/4 2:03.56
12 GLASS HARMONIUM C Williams Sir M R Stoute 4 2:03.58
13 COLLECTION D Beadman J Moore 5 2:03.75

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Rogerson Dreams of 2018 Melbou...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feat...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feature Redzel

Inaugural champion Redzel has officially secured his position in the 2018 The...

2018 The Everest Field Takes S...

2018 The Everest Field Takes Shape: In Her Time Confirmed

She missed out on a shot at the world’s richest race on turf last spring but...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 Th...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 The Everest Slot for Aquis

The first official slot in The Everest 2018 field has been confirmed with...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC Oaks Bid

Ben Smith’s ATC Sires’ Produce Stakes winning filly El Dorado Dreaming is in...

Horse Racing Today

2018 Kingsford-Smith Cup Betti...

2018 Queensland Oaks Betting U...

2018 Queensland Oaks Betting Update

The Chris Waller domination of the 2018 Queensland Winter Racing Carnival will...

Baker snug about Champagne Cud...

Baker snug about Champagne Cuddles chances in 2018 Kingsford-Smith Cup

Trainer Bjorn Baker is snug about the chances of his three year old filly...

Capacity field of 16 for 2018 ...

Capacity field of 16 for 2018 Queensland Oaks: Waller has 5

A capacity field of sixteen fillies will line up in the 2018 Group 1 $500,000...

A win by English in 2018 Kings...

A win by English in 2018 Kingsford-Smith Cup could secure an Everest slot

Doomben 10,000 winner English could be racing for a slot in the 2018 The...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field