2011 Perth Cup Nominations

December 8, 2010

2011 Perth Cup Nominations

The nominations for the $400,000 Group 2 Perth Cup (2400m), due to light up the Ascot track on New Year’s Day at the final Perth Summer Racing Carnival meeting, have been released by Perth Racing with 49 horses making up the early entries for the feature staying test.

The 2011 Perth Cup nominations are up four horses from this year’s Cup and the Chris Waller-trained stablemates Triple Honour, Beijing Boy and Strike One; Peter Moody’s five-year-old gelding Ishant and the Michael Moroney-trained Butwaittheresmore are among the eight eastern state raiders nominated for next year’s Perth Cup.

Among the most notable early entries for the Perth Cup include last start runner-up in the Group 1 Railway Stakes Impressive Jeuney, six-year-old Colour Correct, the Neville Parnham-trained God Has Spoken, G.A. Towton Cup winner Brandy Lane and in-form three-year-old Hoegaarden.

Hoegaarden, God Has Spoken and fellow Perth Cup hopefuls Ranger and Mighty Rossa will get their chance to face off this weekend in the $100,000 Listed WA St Leger (2100m).

Other Perth Cup nominees that are racing at Ascot this Saturday, December 8th, looking to improve their chance of making the final field of the New Year’s Day feature include the Michael Grant-trained Street Cry mare Admiring in the $80,000 Listed Starstruck Classic (1600m); and Geyser Peak, It’s Judgement Day, Western Jewel and Mr D’Alton among others in Race 5.

The 2010 C.B. Cox Stakes Nominations were also released yesterday for the Group 2 showdown taking place on December 18.

The final field and barrier draw for the 2011 Perth Cup will be released on December 27.

In the meantime there are a number of other excellent Ascot features taking place with lucrative betting markets so check out the odds at Luxbet now and enjoy a free $400 bet as a new depositing customer when you join Luxbet quoting the codeword BONUS400!

2011 Perth Cup Nominations

No. Horse Trainer
1 TRIPLE HONOUR (NZ) Chris Waller
2 COLOUR CORRECT Ross & Clint Price
3 IMPRESSIVE JEUNEY Darren Mcauliffe
4 GONDORFF (NZ) Mike Powell
5 GOD HAS SPOKEN Neville Parnham
6 GUYNO (NZ) Lou Luciani
7 MA CHIENNE Adam Durrant
8 GREAT DESTINY Adam Durrant
10 NEW SPICE Elva Van Merwyk
11 SIMPLY ADORABLE Vaughn Sigley
12 ALMOHAD Lou Luciani
13 MEGA STEEL Bruce MCClune
14 ADMIRING Michael Grant
15 GEYSER PEAK Frank Maynard
16 TELEXDEN Kylie Dowling
17 DOMINICANO Darren Mcauliffe
18 LATE NIGHT FLIGHT Suzanne Forrest
19 STOKEHOUSE Sean Casey
20 RANGER Grant Williams
21 BIG TED Ivan Haggerty
22 IT’S JUDGEMENT DAY (NZ) Peter Morley
23 TRANQUILITY Grant Williams
24 MIGHTY ROSSA Micahel Grant
25 CHIN CHIN Brett Wilkinson
26 DOUBLE BARREL Adam Durrant
27 TIMELY REIGN Paul Hunter
29 RICH SUCCESS (NZ) Rhona MacPhilomey
30 RIVOTIO Allen McNamara
31 YABIGORSE Ben Pearce
32 WESTERN JEWEL Grant Williams
33 AITCHISON Norm Pascoe
34 DENUNCIATE Tony Noonan
35 KAWATIRI Daniel Morton
36 PEG’S PRIDE Michael Morton
37 GUEST WING Shane Edwards
38 LITTLE GREY TEAPOT Meaghan Dwyer-Davies
39 MR D’ALTON Sheldon Cook
40 THE MOON DAY Peter Morley
41 RED GEISHA Ivan Haggerty
42 SPEECH ROOM Shane Edwards
43 BEIJING BOY (NZ) Chris Waller
44 BUTWAITTHERE’SMORE (NZ) Michael Moroney
45 CAPECOVER (NZ) Paddy Payne
46 FAST FUTURE (NZ) Russel Cameron
47 ISHANT Peter Moody
48 STRIKE ONE (GB) Chris Waller
49 TARA MAN Tony McEvoy

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Rogerson Dreams of 2018 Melbou...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feat...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feature Redzel

Inaugural champion Redzel has officially secured his position in the 2018 The...

2018 The Everest Field Takes S...

2018 The Everest Field Takes Shape: In Her Time Confirmed

She missed out on a shot at the world’s richest race on turf last spring but...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 Th...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 The Everest Slot for Aquis

The first official slot in The Everest 2018 field has been confirmed with...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC Oaks Bid

Ben Smith’s ATC Sires’ Produce Stakes winning filly El Dorado Dreaming is in...

Horse Racing Today

BRC Sires’ Produce Stake...

Waller contemplating blinkers ...

Waller contemplating blinkers for 2018 Queensland Oaks favourite Youngstar

Trainer Chris Waller will decide before final acceptance time on Wednesday...

Waller to have multiple runner...

Waller to have multiple runners in 2018 Queensland Oaks

Recently inducted Hall Of Fame trainer Chris Waller is likely to have multiple...

McDonald to team up with Care ...

McDonald to team up with Care To Think in the 2018 Kingsford-Smith Cup

James McDonald will be hoping for a quick return to the Group 1 winner’s stall...

2018 Doomben Cup winner Comin&...

2018 Doomben Cup winner Comin’ Through beats stablemate Egg Tart

The Chris Waller trained Comin’ Through claimed his first Group 1 victory when...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field