2010 George Moore Stakes Nominations

November 30, 2010

DEPOSIT $100 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50 bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

2010 George Moore Stakes Nominations

This Saturday December 4, Brisbane’s Eagle Farm Racecourse is set to host an exciting summer carnival meeting headlined by the $200,000 Group 3 George Moore Stakes (1200m).

The 2010 George Moore Stakes Handicap has attracted 23 nominations fighting for a spot in the maximum 17-horse final field.

Among the early entries is defending champion Burdekin Blues who won the George Moore Stakes last year.

The Barry Baldwin-trained six-year-old, however, is unlikely to line-up in the final field on Saturday.

Burdekin Blues has been out of action since the end of January this year, the Sequalo gelding having had knee surgery and connections don’t want to overtax him just yet.

Top weight of the field will be Bite The Bullet eight-year-old The Jackal with 58.5kg followed by More Than Ready four-year-old Phelan Ready (58kg) and the Gillian Heinrich-trained Ghetto Blaster (57kg).

Leading Gold Coast-based trainer Heinrich has also nominated Rasmussen for Saturday’s showdown, the Flying Spur gelding looking to return to form after a solid first-up fourth in a 1200m handicap at Doomben on November 20, beaten by just over half a length.

Winner of that race, Falco Star, is also set to back up in the George Moore Stakes, Liam Birchley’s local six-year-old gelding in top form for the season and a livewire chance for Saturday.

Likely favourite in the George Moore Stakes betting markets will be the Tony Gollan-trained Temple Of Boom, well weighted with 55kg.

The in-form four-year-old is seeking their third straight win, coming off a brilliant effort at Flemington on Crown Oaks Day where they claimed victory in the Listed Swisse Vitamins Stakes (1100m).

Another top fancy in the George Moore Stakes field this year will be Robert Heatcote’s improving four-year-old mare Funtantes, coming off a second to Falco Star in the R. Lawson HRH K. Noud Quality Handicap.

Nominees unlikely to gain a start include Eire Of Magic, Tour Guide and Tierqualo, but with Burdekin Blues out Danny Bougoure’s local Show A Heart gelding Blazing Hearts could sneak into the field.

The 2010 George Moore Stakes final field and barrier draw will be released later in the week and published here at Races.com.au along with the race form guide, betting tips and the latest odds from our preferred online bookmaker Luxbet.

Want better odds on the races and a free $400 bet?! Simply sign up with Luxbet using the promo code BONUS400 and this plus many more betting bonuses will be yours.

2010 George Moore Stakes Nominations

# Horse Trainer
1 BLAZING HEARTS Danny J Bougoure
2 BURDEKIN BLUES Barry Baldwin
3 DEER VALLEY Steele Ryan
4 EIRE OF MAGIC David Kelly
5 FACILE TIGRE Jason McLachlan
6 FALCO STAR Liam Birchley
8 FUNTANTES Robert Heathcote
9 GHETTO BLASTER Gillian Heinrich
11 JOINT CHIEFS Brian Wakefield
13 OLLIE VOLLIE Sue Grills
14 PHELAN READY Jason McLachlan
15 RARE DIAMOND Gordon Yorke
16 RASMUSSEN Gillian Heinrich
17 TEMPLE OF BOOM Tony Gollan
18 THE JACKAL Paul St Vincent
19 THE SIXTIES Tracy Green
20 TIERQUALO Kelly Doughty
21 TOUR GUIDE Danny J Bougoure
22 ULLADULLA Kelly Schweida
23 WELKOM GOLD Darren Smith

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Vega Magic Injured But Still S...

Vega Magic Injured But Still Scaling The Everest 2018

A freak accident in the paddock last month has ruled the Lindsay Park-trained...

Snoopy Could Miss Wet 2017 Geo...

Snoopy Could Miss Wet 2017 George Moore Stakes

Heavy midweek rainfall in Brisbane has put the George Moore Stakes 2017 run of...

Horse Racing Today

Pierata heads up final field f...

Full field of 16 plus 5 emerge...

Full field of 16 plus 5 emergencies for 2018 Magic Millions 2yo Classic

The David Atkins trained Jonker will carry the number one saddlecloth in the...

Pierata chasing huge payday in...

Pierata chasing huge payday in 2018 Magic Millions 3yo Guineas

The Greg Hickman trained three year old Pierata is in the running for a huge...

Magic Millions 2yo Classic fan...

Magic Millions 2yo Classic fancies hoping for middle of the field barriers

Connections of the two favourites for the 2018 $2m Magic Millions 2yo Classic...

Peters has 4 runners in 2017 K...

Peters has 4 runners in 2017 Kingston Town Classic

Prominent Perth owner Bob Peters has four runners to try to give him his fifth...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field