Playwright Wins 2010 7Mate Handicap – Emirates Stakes Day Results

November 6, 2010

Playwright Wins 2010 7Mate Handicap – Emirates Stakes Day Results

Playwright has won the 2010 7Mate Handicap quite comfortably over massive favourite Red Colossus in one of the more surprising Emirates Stakes Day results for punters.

Of course, we weren’t too surprised as we’d tipped the 6 year old to win it, largely on his success and experience at the distance. We were surprised at how dominantly he did it, though, managing to stave off a desperate attempt by Red Colossus to get ahead on the final straight.

The top 2010 7Mate Handicap finshing order was Playwright in first, Red Colossus in second, Allanthus in third, and Laristan coming home fourth.

To keep betting on the 2010 Emirates Stakes Day races, join Luxbet now! New players can claim great free bets on their first deposit and everyone benefits from the best odds on horse racing every day.

2010 7Mate Handicap Finishing Order

Finish No. Horse Jockey Trainer Weight Margin
1st 1 PLAYWRIGHT(8) Matt Pumpa Steve Richards 57.5 2-3.41
2nd 3 RED COLOSSUS(3) Chris Symons Greg Eurell 55.5 1.8L
3rd 7 ALLANTHUS(4) Lisa Cropp Brian Jenkins 53.0 3.0L
4th 5 LARISTAN(1) Corey Brown David Hayes 53.5 4.0L
5th 9 MUSICAL HIT(2) Dwayne Dunn Ken Keys 53.0 4.3L
6th 2 PACINO(6) Brad Rawiller Clinton McDonald 55.5 6.1L
7th 11 MAGNETIC EAST(7) Danny Nikolic Byron Cozamanis 53.5 15.1L
8th 4 CARBON TRADER(5) Ben Melham Shane Fliedner 53.5 55.1L
Src 6 I’M IMPOSING Nicholas Hall Robert Hickmott
Src 8 ROBDON FLYER Craig Williams Michael Kent
Src 10 GALIZANI James Winks John P Thompson

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Rogerson Dreams of 2018 Melbou...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feat...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feature Redzel

Inaugural champion Redzel has officially secured his position in the 2018 The...

2018 The Everest Field Takes S...

2018 The Everest Field Takes Shape: In Her Time Confirmed

She missed out on a shot at the world’s richest race on turf last spring but...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 Th...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 The Everest Slot for Aquis

The first official slot in The Everest 2018 field has been confirmed with...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC Oaks Bid

Ben Smith’s ATC Sires’ Produce Stakes winning filly El Dorado Dreaming is in...

Horse Racing Today

Capacity field of 16 for 2018 ...

2018 Kingsford-Smith Final fie...

2018 Kingsford-Smith Final field: English draws barrier 1

Rejuvenated Group 1 performer English has drawn barrier one in the final field...

A win by English in 2018 Kings...

A win by English in 2018 Kingsford-Smith Cup could secure an Everest slot

Doomben 10,000 winner English could be racing for a slot in the 2018 The...

BRC Sires’ Produce Stake...

BRC Sires’ Produce Stakes nominations: Waller’s trio top 3 in betting

The Chris Waller trained two year ods  The Autumn Sun, Zousain and Lean Mean...

Waller to have multiple runner...

Waller to have multiple runners in 2018 Queensland Oaks

Recently inducted Hall Of Fame trainer Chris Waller is likely to have multiple...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field