Bigelow Is The 2010 Hilton Hotels Stakes Winner – Emirates Stakes Day Results

November 6, 2010

deposit $100
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50
bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

New customers only. Exc NSW, SA, WA & VIC. Turnover requirements apply. Promotional T&Cs apply & available on website. Is gambling a problem for you? Call Gambling Help on 1800 858 858 or visit '

Bigelow Is The 2010 Hilton Hotels Stakes Winner – Emirates Stakes Day Results

Bigelow stormed home in the last 50 metres to steal the victory and become the 2010 Hilton Hotels Stakes winner.

While the favourite was a few places back as they hit the final 200 metres, he found the energy and speed to take the lead just in time to finish first. It was a disappointment for Territory, who ended up in third place after a strong run for the entire length of the race.

The top 2010 Hilton Hotels Stakes finishing order is Bigelow in first place, Yorkshire Lad in second, and Territory taking third.

To bet on more 2010 Emirates Stakes Day races, sign up for a Luxbet account now and make a deposit. New players can claim a free bonus bet worth up to $400 on their first deposit by using the promo code ‘EXTRA400’ when making the deposit.

2010 Hilton Hotels Stakes Finishing Order

Finish No. Horse Jockey Trainer Weight Margin
1st 4 BIGELOW(8) Brad Rawiller Clinton McDonald 54.5 1-24.15
2nd 6 YORKSHIRE LAD(9) Craig Williams Aaron Purcell 54.0 0.3L
3rd 1 TERRITORY(2) Kerrin McEvoy Lee Freedman 59.0 0.5L
4th 3 NO HESITATION(5) Hugh Bowman Clarry Conners 57.0 0.6L
5th 5 CHASSE(3) Mark Zahra Peter Snowden 54.5 0.7L
6th 7 WHATANEXCUSE(7) Danny Nikolic Dale Short 54.0 3.5L
7th 2 THAT’S NOT IT(10) Chris Symons Mathew Ellerton & Simon Zahra 59.0 4.2L
8th 9 JAGGERS(4) Nicholas Hall Rod Symons 54.0 5.2L
9th 10 TOOLBAG(1) Craig Newitt John P Thompson 54.0 7.5L
10th 8 HANDSOME HERO(6) Glen Boss Dale Short 54.0 12.5L

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Winx To Climb The Everest 2018...

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrok...

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrokes Blue Diamond Stakes Winner

The well-supported, clear Ladbrokes Blue Diamond Stakes 2018 favourite Written...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal for Magic Millions Sprint Winner Viddora

Young South Australian horseman Lloyd Kennewell has named Sydney’s 2018 The...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Horse Racing Today

2018 The Galaxy Final Field: J...

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms...

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms listed in 2018 Coolmore Classic nominations

Stablemates Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms are listed among the nominations...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fan...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fanatic wins for Walker and Lindsay Park

The Group 2 $400,000 Adelaide Cup over 3200m will be run at Morphettville in...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018 Adelaide Cup betting

The Lindsay Park trained Fanatic is a firm favourite in the betting for...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Re...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Results at Flemington: Harlem scores upset win in Australian Cup

The Group 1 $1.25m Lexus Newmarket Handicap (1200m) and the Group 1 $1.5m...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field