Arctic Command Wins 2010 Maribyrnong Plate – Emirates Stakes Day Results

November 6, 2010

deposit $100
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50
bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250
to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

New customers only. Exc NSW, SA, WA & VIC. Turnover requirements apply. Promotional T&Cs apply & available on website. Is gambling a problem for you? Call Gambling Help on 1800 858 858 or visit '

Arctic Command Wins 2010 Maribyrnong Plate – Emirates Stakes Day Results

Arctic Command took a close win in the Maribyrnong Plate, topping the results with a strong run home. It was a peculiar run, as the race started with two divisions as one set ran near the rail and the others ran down the middle.

They combined at the 300 metre mark as every runner made a valiant effort coming home. The top 2010 Maribyrnong Plate finishing order was Arctic Command in first place, Aashiq in second place, Running Tall in third place, and Masthead in fourth. Second through fourth were photo finishes as the field was tightly-packed up front in the last hundred metres.

If you would like to keep betting on the 2010 Emirates Stakes Day races, then join Luxbet now to get the best odds and generous free bonus bets! New players can claim a bonus bet worth up to $400 on their first deposit by using the promo code ‘EXTRA400’.

2010 Maribyrnong Plate Results & Finishing Order

Finish No. Horse Jockey Trainer Weight Margin
1st 2 ARCTIC COMMAND(14) Dale Smith Wendy Kelly 55.5 57.90
2nd 3 AASHIQ(11) Brad Rawiller David Hayes 55.5 0.3L
3rd 9 RUNNING TALL(4) James Winks Danny O’Brien 55.5 0.7L
4th 1 MASTHEAD(2) Craig Williams Lee Freedman 55.5 0.9L
5th 13 SPECTROLITE(9) Nicholas Hall Robbie Laing 53.5 1.0L
6th 14 ERAMOR(5) Danny Nikolic David Hayes 53.5 1.1L
7th 10 SANFORD(13) Glen Boss Mick Price 55.5 1.2L
8th 4 VATICAN(10) Hugh Bowman Byron Cozamanis 55.5 2.0L
9th 7 GONE SKIING(6) Michael Walker Rick Hore-Lacy 55.5 3.0L
10th 6 GLAMOUR PLANET(7) Lisa Cropp Dean Howard 55.5 4.0L
11th 11 THE COUNTERFEITER(8) Ben Melham Matt Laurie 55.5 4.2L
12th 5 DEVIL’S SON(1) Dwayne Dunn Monica Croston 55.5 5.4L
13th 12 WHITLAM(3) Mark Zahra Peter Snowden 55.5 7.2L
14th 8 LIEUTENANT COLONEL(12) Craig Newitt John P Thompson 55.5 7.4L

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Winx To Climb The Everest 2018...

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrok...

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrokes Blue Diamond Stakes Winner

The well-supported, clear Ladbrokes Blue Diamond Stakes 2018 favourite Written...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal...

The Everest 2018 Ultimate Goal for Magic Millions Sprint Winner Viddora

Young South Australian horseman Lloyd Kennewell has named Sydney’s 2018 The...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field ...

Capacity 2018 Perth Cup Field Released

Ascot Racecourse in W.A. hosts one of the summer’s highlight races on New...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney R...

2018 The Everest Next Sydney Race for Viddora

Ace young South Australian trainer Lloyd Kennewell has confirmed his Group 1...

Horse Racing Today

2018 The Galaxy Final Field: J...

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms...

Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms listed in 2018 Coolmore Classic nominations

Stablemates Daysee Doom and Dixie Blossoms are listed among the nominations...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fan...

2018 Adelaide Cup Results: Fanatic wins for Walker and Lindsay Park

The Group 2 $400,000 Adelaide Cup over 3200m will be run at Morphettville in...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018...

Fanatic Firm favourite in 2018 Adelaide Cup betting

The Lindsay Park trained Fanatic is a firm favourite in the betting for...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Re...

2018 Super Saturday All Day Results at Flemington: Harlem scores upset win in Australian Cup

The Group 1 $1.25m Lexus Newmarket Handicap (1200m) and the Group 1 $1.5m...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field