2010 VRC Crown Oaks Winner Brazilian Pulse Beats Shamrocker & Placement – Flemington Race 6 Results

November 4, 2010

DEPOSIT $100 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50 bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

2010 VRC Crown Oaks Winner Brazilian Pulse Beats Shamrocker & Placement – Flemington Race 6 Results

The 2010 VRC Crown Oaks winner is Brazilian Pulse, the favourite claiming a comprehensive win ahead of a classy field of three-year-old fillies in the $1 million Group 1 Crown Oaks (2500m) at Flemington today.

The Michael Moroney-trained Brazilian Pulse fired well today, rewarding the favourite backers as she started at the top of the odds paying $3.20 through Luxbet.

Backing up from a brilliant Wakeful Stakes victory at Flemington, today Brazilian Pulse was ridden by Craig Williams and simply outclassed and outstayed all of her rivals.

Brazilian Pulse was one of the first out of the gates, jumping beautifully from her midfield barrier and hitting the front early.

Kittens was also right up on the speed, sitting second on the outside of the favourite.

Wanting more speed, Sasa went to the front at the 1400m mark sweeping away in a daring move to lead by four lengths.

With 1000m to go Sasa extended her lead to about six lengths ahead of Brazilian Pulse, but by the turn they begun to close in on her.

In a thrilling battle along the straight, Brazilian Pulse was let go, her impressive turn of foot and speed seeing her return to the front with 250m to go dashing to a wonderful win.

On the line it was Brazilian Pulse a length ahead of the Danny O’Brien-trained Shamrocker with O’Brien’s other runner Placement coming in third.

Kittens battled on and the Mark Kavanagh-trained filly was not disgraced finishing fourth.

Brazilian Pulse, a daughter of Captain Rio, has now won four of her six career starts.

Check how your Crown Oaks bets paid and get in on the final two races at Flemington this afternoon by visiting premium online bookmaker Luxbet!

2010 Crown Oaks Results & Finishing Order

Finish No. Horse Jockey Trainer Weight Margin
1st 2 BRAZILIAN PULSE(7) Craig Williams Michael Moroney 55.5 2-41.64
2nd 3 SHAMROCKER(2) James Winks Danny O’Brien 55.5 0.8L
3rd 7 PLACEMENT(3) Ben Melham Danny O’Brien 55.5 2.8L
4th 9 KITTENS(8) Michael Rodd Mark Kavanagh 55.5 4.0L
5th 6 SASA(10) Corey Brown Tim Martin 55.5 4.5L
6th 13 SHEZATEN(9) Nash Rawiller Tony Vasil 55.5 4.6L
7th 11 MARAASEEM(4) Dwayne Dunn David Hayes 55.5 7.4L
8th 5 PRECIOUS LORRAINE(6) Brad Rawiller David Hayes 55.5 7.9L
9th 8 DIZLAGO(5) Nicholas Hall Lee Freedman 55.5 8.9L
10th 1 YOSEI(12) Michelle Payne Stuart Webb 55.5 9.1L
11th 4 HEARTSAREFORLOVE(1) Craig Newitt John P Thompson 55.5 21.1L
12th 10 SPEED OF DARK(11) Hugh Bowman Grant Craven 55.5 46.1L
Src 12 BRIDE SALAMA Michael Walker Anthony Cummings

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Dubai-Bound Hey Doc Resumes in...

Waller Gears Up 2018 Australia...

Waller Gears Up 2018 Australian Guineas Contingent

Sydney-based Chris Waller is stepping-up the autumn lead-up work for his...

Memes Vies for 2018 Expressway...

Memes Vies for 2018 Expressway Stakes Shot

A good run fresh in Saturday’s Summer Sprint at Royal Randwick could earn the...

2018 Robert Sangster Stakes Ta...

2018 Robert Sangster Stakes Target for Houtzen

The Robert Sangster Stakes 2018 in Adelaide this May could be calling for Toby...

Mr Sneaky Cheeky Chance for La...

Mr Sneaky Cheeky Chance for Ladbrokes CF Orr Stakes 2018

Group 1 placed Mr Sneaky could target the 2018 Ladbrokes CF Orr Stakes...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field