Tagus Wins Bundaberg Distilling Stakes On 2010 Melbourne Cup Day

November 2, 2010

DEPOSIT $100 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50 bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

Tagus Wins Bundaberg Distilling Stakes On 2010 Melbourne Cup Day

In a shockingly dominant performance, Tagus topped the Bundaberg Distilling Stakes results to win on Melbourne Cup Day.

While his last two starts were third place finishes that made it hard to believe in Tagus for a win, he proved the doubters wrong with a stunning run home that saw him look set for victory from more than 200 metres out.

Second in the Bundaberg Distilling Stakes finishing order was Right Fong, another unexpected performer.

Third was Hidden Wonder, though far back from the winner in a run that did not disappoint, but hardly impressed.

There are still two more Melbourne Cup Day races to bet on, so sign up for a Luxbet account now to take advantage of the $400 free bet offer while you still can!

Bundaberg Distilling Stakes Results

Finish No. Horse Jockey Trainer Weight Margin
1st 12 TAGUS(4) Dwayne Dunn John P Thompson 53.0 1-51.69
2nd 11 RIGHT FONG(5) Mark Pegus David Balfour 53.0 3.3L
3rd 10 HIDDEN WONDER(3) Corey Brown Kris Lees 53.0 4.5L
4th 4 FANJURA(10) Craig Williams Lee Freedman 56.0 6.3L
5th 14 PERGOLA(7) Ben Melham Colin & Cindy Alderson 53.0 10.8L
6th 2 ROCK KINGDOM(2) Nash Rawiller Gai Waterhouse 58.5 11.5L
7th 3 CONQUERING(9) Darren Gauci Charlie Goggin 56.0 15.0L
7th 1 OUR LUKAS(1) Danny Nikolic Robert Heathcote 59.0 15.0L
9th 6 LEICA LARRIKIN(8) Mathew Cahill Richard Freyer 54.5 22.0L
10th 8 FIREBOLT(6) Michael Walker Roger James 54.0 26.3L
Src 5 SNOW ALERT Damien Oliver Chris Waller
Src 7 SADALBARI Glen Boss Michael Kent
Src 9 PACINO Nicholas Hall Clinton McDonald
Src 13 WIND SHEAR Craig Newitt Dale Sutton
Src 15 DOWN UNDER BOY Luke Nolen John Symons & Sheila Laxon

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Australia Day Cup Calls for 20...

2018 Gosford Guineas Winner Be...

2018 Gosford Guineas Winner Bella Martini in Tight Finish

The Hawkes Racing-trained Bella Martini held on in a thrilling late finish to...

2018 Kensington Stakes Field &...

2018 Kensington Stakes Field & Odds: Betting Wide Open

It is shaping up as a wide open edition of the Kensington Stakes 2018 at...

2018 Gosford Cup Tips & O...

2018 Gosford Cup Tips & Odds Update

This afternoon’s Gosford Cup 2018 is fast approaching and our insider tips and...

Silent Sedition Set for 2018 C...

Silent Sedition Set for 2018 Coolmore Classic Shot

A second shot at the Coolmore Classic in 2018 is on the autumn agenda for...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field