Spectrolite Wins AGL Solar Powered Stakes On Melbourne Cup Day 2010

November 2, 2010

Spectrolite Wins AGL Solar Powered Stakes On Melbourne Cup Day 2010

Spectrolite charged home in the last 50 metres to steal what looked like a sure win for favourite Military Grace in the AGL Solar Powered Stakes.

In her first race and starting from barrier 12, Spectrolite kicked off her career with a terrific run in a win from behind.

It was a bitter loss for Military Grace, who looked very good as she ran well-ahead in the last 200 metres. To be overtaken by Spectrolite at the last second must be very disappointing for her trainer.

In third place was Dinner Date, who moved ahead of the pack at the last moment to take the place convincingly, though she never looked a chance to win.

There are many more races to come, so bet at Luxbet now to get the best odds on Melbourne Cup Day 2010 races as well as up to a $400 free bet if you use the promo code ‘EXTRA400’ on deposit.

AGL Solar Powered Stakes Results

Finish No. Horse Jockey Trainer Weight Margin
1st 13 SPECTROLITE(11) Craig Williams Robbie Laing 55.5 59.30
2nd 11 MILITARY GRACE(12) Michael Rodd Gillian Heinrich 55.5 0.5L
3rd 8 DINNER DATE(4) Gerald Mosse David Hayes 55.5 2.8L
4th 2 MANOR LADY(6) Luke Currie Robbie Griffiths 55.5 4.0L
5th 5 MISS HOLYFIELD(1) Chris Symons Mathew Ellerton & Simon Zahra 55.5 4.4L
6th 12 OAMARU ROSE(7) Mark Pegus Wayne Nichols 55.5 4.5L
7th 15 SUITE SUCCESS(3) Corey Brown Leigh Childs 55.5 4.6L
8th 3 CHINCHILLA(5) Kerrin McEvoy Lee Freedman 55.5 5.4L
9th 16 WIN FOR LAYLA(10) Craig Newitt John P Thompson 55.5 5.5L
10th 4 PIMENTO(2) Brad Rawiller David Hayes 55.5 5.6L
11th 14 STAR OF COUREUSE(8) James Winks John P Thompson 55.5 6.8L
12th 6 CORONET BAY(13) Eddie Cassar Eric Musgrove 55.5 7.8L
13th 10 HARAKA SANA(14) Dwayne Dunn Pat Carey 55.5 18.8L
14th 7 DANZOFF(9) Dean Yendall Nicholas Roe 55.5 24.8L
Src 1 BEL FRANC Steven Arnold Lloyd Kennewell
Src 9 GOTTA LAUGH Ben Melham Matt Laurie

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 Th...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC Oaks Bid

Ben Smith’s ATC Sires’ Produce Stakes winning filly El Dorado Dreaming is in...

In Her Time Targets 2018 The E...

In Her Time Targets 2018 The Everest After Brisbane Winter

It is shaping-up as a huge year for Benjamin Smith’s class mare In Her Time...

All Aged to The Everest 2018 f...

All Aged to The Everest 2018 for Trapeze Artist

The world’s richest race on turf, the 2018 The Everest, will be firmly on the...

2018 TJ Smith Stakes Grand Fin...

2018 TJ Smith Stakes Grand Final for The Everest Bound Redzel

Inaugural The Everest champion Redzel has been specifically set for an autumn...

Horse Racing Today

Victorian filly So Far Sokool ...

Gai’s 2 head the list of...

Gai’s 2 head the list of nominations for the 2018 Japan Racing Association Plate

The Gai Waterhouse and Adrian Bott trained Ecuador and Arbeitsam head up the...

Single Gaze looking to the fut...

Single Gaze looking to the future as a brood mare, out of 2018 Sydney Cup

Group 1 winning mare Single Gaze will begin preparations for the upcoming...

Savvy Coup looking for another...

Savvy Coup looking for another Kiwi win in 2018 Australian Oaks

Savvy Coup will be trying to keep the Kiwi fillies strong winning record...

Oliver back aboard Almandin in...

Oliver back aboard Almandin in 2018 Sydney Cup

Damien Oliver has found himself back on Melbourne Cup winner Almandin who is...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field