Launay Wins TAB Celebrating 50 Years Hcp On Melbourne Cup Day

November 2, 2010

Launay Wins TAB Celebrating 50 Years Hcp On Melbourne Cup Day

Launay topped the TAB Celebrating 50 Years Hcp results today to round out Melbourne Cup Day.

Second place was Amaethon, while third place was Testapal. It was an exciting run, but Lainey won comfortably.

There is still plenty to bet on in the Spring Racing Carnival, so sign up with Luxbet now to have a punt!

TAB Celebrating 50 Years Hcp Results

Finish No. Horse Jockey Trainer Weight Margin
1st 5 LAUNAY(3) Kerrin McEvoy Peter Snowden 56.0 1-25.50
2nd 4 AMAETHON(2) James Winks Mathew Ellerton & Simon Zahra 57.0 0.3L
3rd 16 TESTAPAL(7) Glen Boss Russell Cameron 53.5 0.8L
4th 18 SHADOWFAX(1) Corey Brown Mark Kavanagh 53.0 1.8L
5th 20 ST CULPE(5) Lisa Cropp Michael Moroney 53.0 1.9L
6th 3 OVERTAKE(4) Nash Rawiller Luke Oliver 57.5 2.2L
7th 8 VOILE ROUGE(14) Craig Williams David Hayes 55.0 4.2L
8th 13 LEXCEN(10) Mark Zahra Lloyd Kennewell 54.0 5.2L
9th 6 TESTAGUY(8) Steven King Steve Richards 55.5 6.2L
10th 17 CHANGE UPACOG(11) Lincoln Coffey Barry Fox 53.5 6.3L
11th 9 ALPHARARI(6) Nicholas Hall Allison Bennett 54.5 8.6L
12th 15 RED HUSTLER(9) Daniel Moor Nikki Burke 53.5 10.1L
13th 1 BALAVAN(12) Peter Mertens Tony Vasil 59.0 10.8L
14th 11 INTO THE SUN(13) Damien Oliver Malcolm Carson 54.5 14.3L
Src 2 GOLD IN DUBAI Mark Pegus Mark Riley
Src 7 CASCABEL Craig Newitt Robbie Griffiths
Src 10 AT THE HEADS Corey Brown Danny O’Brien
Src 12 LADY GAGA Dale Smith Mick Price
Src 14 GURU BOB Blake Shinn Lee & Shannon Hope
Src 19 THE COMEDIAN Lee Freedman

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 Th...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC...

El Dorado Dreaming of 2018 VRC Oaks Bid

Ben Smith’s ATC Sires’ Produce Stakes winning filly El Dorado Dreaming is in...

In Her Time Targets 2018 The E...

In Her Time Targets 2018 The Everest After Brisbane Winter

It is shaping-up as a huge year for Benjamin Smith’s class mare In Her Time...

All Aged to The Everest 2018 f...

All Aged to The Everest 2018 for Trapeze Artist

The world’s richest race on turf, the 2018 The Everest, will be firmly on the...

2018 TJ Smith Stakes Grand Fin...

2018 TJ Smith Stakes Grand Final for The Everest Bound Redzel

Inaugural The Everest champion Redzel has been specifically set for an autumn...

Horse Racing Today

Victorian filly So Far Sokool ...

Gai’s 2 head the list of...

Gai’s 2 head the list of nominations for the 2018 Japan Racing Association Plate

The Gai Waterhouse and Adrian Bott trained Ecuador and Arbeitsam head up the...

Single Gaze looking to the fut...

Single Gaze looking to the future as a brood mare, out of 2018 Sydney Cup

Group 1 winning mare Single Gaze will begin preparations for the upcoming...

Savvy Coup looking for another...

Savvy Coup looking for another Kiwi win in 2018 Australian Oaks

Savvy Coup will be trying to keep the Kiwi fillies strong winning record...

Oliver back aboard Almandin in...

Oliver back aboard Almandin in 2018 Sydney Cup

Damien Oliver has found himself back on Melbourne Cup winner Almandin who is...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field