Melbourne Cup 2010 – Winning Saddlecloth Numbers

November 1, 2010

DEPOSIT $100 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $50 bet with


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $25 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

deposit $250 to get


*In Bonus-bets

View Offers

Melbourne Cup 2010 – Winning Saddlecloth Numbers

Melbourne Cup Saddlecloth NumbersWe’ve put together a chart of the winning saddle cloth numbers for over 120 past Melbourne Cup events. Last year’s winner Shocking jumped from barrier 21 wearing saddlecloth 21. This year’s favourite So You Think is wearing number 3 and jumping from barrier 3.

Looking at the ladies, and we uncover that mares have won the Melbourne Cup 13 times, 3 of which were Makybe Diva with 3 consecutive wins wearing saddle cloths 12, 5 and 1.

If you’re looking to bet by saddle cloth this year, we’ve got some great offers from our recommended bookmaker Luxbet.

  • First up is our bonus for punters who ‘just want to have a go’ tomorrow – deposit $10 or more and get a $40 free bet – you must use the code RACES40 on the sign up form and click here for the full details on the Luxbet Small Punter Bonus.
  • Secondly we’ve got an exclusive $400 free bet – this one will suit most people and the most aggressive bonus ever pushed by an online bookmaker. This one pays you a free bet bonus equal to double the amount of your deposit. You can put in a minimum of $25 and get a $50 free bet ($75 total to bet for Cup day!). The offer pays all the way up to a $400 free bet. Take advantage of the biggest bonus and put $200 in for your $400 free bet. You have to visit Luxbet via this link (Luxbet) and use the promotional code EXTRA400 on the sign up page.
  • HIGH ROLLERS – We’ve got a massive high roller bonus for the big punters. Deposit a minimum of $1000 for the Luxbet High Roller Bonus bonus – worth 50% of what you deposit. This bonus pays up to an incredible $1000 free bet when you deposit $2000 or more. You must use this link for the Luxbet High Roller Bonus and punch in the code EXTRA1000 on the join page.

Wins by Saddlecloth Number

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Dubai-Bound Hey Doc Resumes in...

Waller Gears Up 2018 Australia...

Waller Gears Up 2018 Australian Guineas Contingent

Sydney-based Chris Waller is stepping-up the autumn lead-up work for his...

Memes Vies for 2018 Expressway...

Memes Vies for 2018 Expressway Stakes Shot

A good run fresh in Saturday’s Summer Sprint at Royal Randwick could earn the...

2018 Robert Sangster Stakes Ta...

2018 Robert Sangster Stakes Target for Houtzen

The Robert Sangster Stakes 2018 in Adelaide this May could be calling for Toby...

Mr Sneaky Cheeky Chance for La...

Mr Sneaky Cheeky Chance for Ladbrokes CF Orr Stakes 2018

Group 1 placed Mr Sneaky could target the 2018 Ladbrokes CF Orr Stakes...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field