2010 Melbourne Cup Time – Live Start Times for Melbourne Cup Around Australia

The 2010 Melbourne Cup time is scheduled for 3:00pm (AEDST), which is when the iconic $6 million handicap showdown will jump as Race 7 at Victoria’s Flemington racecourse tomorrow.

However, due to daylight saving the Melbourne Cup time in your state or territory may be different!

To ensure no punter or racing enthusiast misses out on the action and excitement of the 150th Melbourne Cup, the Races.com.au team have listed the 2010 Melbourne Cup race time for every state and territory in Australia below.

Remember, the Melbourne Cup is just over 24 hours away and with a cracker field of 24 elite stayers making up the Melbourne Cup field, this is the one race of the year you do not want to miss!

To add even more excitement to your Melbourne Cup Day celebrations in 2010, enjoy a bet on the most famous handicap race in the world by signing up with a trusted online bookmaker like Luxbet!

2010 Melbourne Cup Live Start Times in Australia

if you live in… the race starts at…
Victoria (Melbourne) 3:00PM (15:00)
New South Wales (Sydney ex. Broken Hill) 3:00PM (15:00)
Australian Capital Territory (Canberra) 3:00PM (15:00)
Tasmania (Hobart) 3:00PM (15:00)
South Australia (Adelaide) 2:30PM (14:30)
Town of Broken Hill (NSW) 2:30PM (14:30)
Queensland (Brisbane) 2:00PM (14:00)
Northern Territory (Darwin) 1:30PM (13:30)
Western Australia (Perth) 12:00PM (12:00)

So make sure you get your 2010 Melbourne Cup bets down before race time by heading to our preferred online bookmaker Luxbet now!

Luxbet have a betting option and unique offer to suit every punter!

  • If you want a brilliant, all-round offer Luxbet are offering a Double Deposit bonus when you sign up and deposit between $25 and $200. Quote codeword EXTRA400.
  • Luxbet Small Punter Bonus More of a beer than champagne punter? Only want a small chance to win big this Melbourne Cup?  Deposit just $10 when you join Luxbet and get a $40 bonus. Quote codeword RACES40.
  • Luxbet High Roller Bonus This is the one all savvy punters that really want to clean up come Cup time will be taking advantage of! Deposit $2000 when you join Luxbet and be rewarded with a $1000 bonus. Quote codeword EXTRA1000.