2010 Myer Classic Nominations Feature Melbourne Cup Defector Typhoon Tracy

October 25, 2010

2010 Myer Classic Nominations Feature Melbourne Cup Defector Typhoon Tracy

Fifteen fillies and mares have been nominated for this Saturday’s $500,000 Group 1 Myer Classic (1600m) including 2010 Melbourne Cup defector Typhoon Tracy.

The 2010 Myer Classic is set to run as part of the elite line-up of Group races scheduled for Flemington’s Victoria Derby Day.

One of the top fancies is Peter Moody’s reigning Horse of the Year Typhoon Tracy who was saved for this females-only showdown, bypassing the Cox Plate and not paid up for the 2010 Melbourne Cup Tuesday week.

The Group 1 winning five-year-old who won the Myer Classic 12 months ago is on track to defend her title on Saturday after a season of mixed form, most recently finishing fifth to Zipping in the Turnbull Stakes at Flemington.

Other stars entered for the Myer Classic include Michael Moroney’s Brazilian Pulse, Schweppes Stakes runner-up Hot Danish, the John Thompson-trained No Evidence Needed, Palacio De Cristal unbeaten at Flemington and vying for her maiden Group 1 victory, and Thousand Guineas champion Yosei.

Many of the Myer Classic runners are heading towards the Group 1 Crown Oaks the following Thursday including the Stuart Webb-trained Yosei who occupies the third line of Oaks betting at Luxbet behind Shamrocker and Dizlago.

Yosei will be ridden by Glen Boss after regular rider Michelle Payne couldn’t get to the light weight of just 49.5kg that the filly will carry in the weight-for-age event.

The 2010 Myer Classic final field will be released on Wednesday with betting due to open on the event shortly after.

For the best price on every horse in every race this Melbourne Cup Carnival, sign up with Luxbet now and enjoy the benefits of betting online!

2010 Myer Classic Nominations

# Horse Trainer Handicapper Rating
1 ALLEZ WONDER Bart Cummings 102
2 BELIEVE ‘N ACHIEVE Mark Kavanagh 94
3 BRAZILIAN PULSE (NZ) Michael Moroney 86
4 CULMINATE (NZ) Darren Weir 109
5 HIDDEN WONDER Kris Lees 97
6 HOT DANISH Les Bridge 117
7 KATIE LEE Graeme Rogerson 101
8 LOVEMELIKEAROCK Anthony Cummings 94
9 MARQUARDT (NZ) John P Thompson 96
10 NO EVIDENCE NEEDED John P Thompson 104
11 PALACIO DE CRISTAL Grahame Begg 106
12 ROYAL COMMANDS Mathew Ellerton & Simon Zahra 89
13 SACRED CHOICE Joseph Pride 100
14 TYPHOON TRACY Peter G Moody 117
15 YOSEI Stuart Webb 106

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Brave Smash to race in Chris W...

Rogerson Dreams of 2018 Melbou...

Rogerson Dreams of 2018 Melbourne Cup Win with Surrey

A son of triple Melbourne Cup hero Makybe Diva, Surrey, could develop into a...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feat...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feature Redzel

Inaugural champion Redzel has officially secured his position in the 2018 The...

2018 The Everest Field Takes S...

2018 The Everest Field Takes Shape: In Her Time Confirmed

She missed out on a shot at the world’s richest race on turf last spring but...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 Th...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 The Everest Slot for Aquis

The first official slot in The Everest 2018 field has been confirmed with...

Horse Racing Today

Calanda to carry top weight in...

Tradesman is top weight for 20...

Tradesman is top weight for 2018 Tattersall’s Cup

Ipswich Cup winner Tradesman has been given the top weight for Saturday’s...

Bumper Nominations for 2018 Ta...

Bumper Nominations for 2018 Tattersall’s Club Tiara

The last Group 1 of the current racing season is set to have a capacity field...

Moss ‘N’ Dale chal...

Moss ‘N’ Dale challenging for favouritism in 2018 Eye Liner Stakes betting

Victorian sprinter Moss ‘N‘ Dale is making a solid bid for favouritism for the...

Final field of 11 for 2018 Ips...

Final field of 11 for 2018 Ipswich Cup

A final field of eleven will line up in the 2018 Listed $175,000 Channel 7...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

The Goodwood Day Fields – National Stakes 2013

Adelaide Cup Winner Riayla Heads RA Lee Stakes Field 2013

Linton Continues Stradbroke Handicap 2013 Campaign in Adelaide

Can Moody Score Second Goodwood With Moment Of Change?