Lady Lynette Wins 2010 Pulse Pharmacy Stakes – Cox Plate Day Race 9 Results

October 23, 2010

Lady Lynette Wins 2010 Pulse Pharmacy Stakes – Cox Plate Day Race 9 Results

Lady Lynette has finished things off at Moonee Valley’s Cox Plate Day this afternoon with an historic win in the closing race on the card – the $150,000 Group 3 Pulse Pharmacy Stakes (1600m).

The David and Scott Brunton-trained Lady Lynette became the first mare in history to win back-to-back editions of the feature race.

After letting Our Tigress and Preventable set the pace, Lady Lynette was held back by jockey Nicholas Hall until the right moment.

Preventable eventually got to the front to lead, with the odds-on favourite Katie Lee slow away from the gates and sitting last on the rails, never making up the ground.

On the home turn Lady Lynette and Delta Gee moved up to challenge with Strawberry Field also making ground on the outside.

In a thrilling battle to the line, Lady Lynette eventually pulled away to win by a length and a quarter over $31 roughie Delta Gee with the John O’Shea-trained Music Review in third.

Lady Lynette has now won 10 of her 30 career starts.

With Cox Plate Day over for another year, So You Think emerging as the story of the day winning the 2010 Cox Plate for the second year in a row, the next major race meeting of the spring carnival is the Victoria Derby Day.

To get in on the action of the opening Melbourne Cup Carnival meeting at Flemington next Saturday, head over to our preferred online bookmaker Luxbet and enjoy access to the best horse racing odds in Australia!

Pulse Pharmacy Stakes Finishing Order & Results

Finish No. Horse Jockey Trainer Weight Margin
1st 2 LADY LYNETTE(12) Nicholas Hall David & Scott Brunton 57.5 1-36.71
2nd 13 DELTA GEE(15) Michael Walker Michael Grant 53.5 1.3L
3rd 7 MUSIC REVIEW(8) Blake Shinn John O’Shea 55.0 2.0L
4th 3 MOMENT IN TIME(10) Nash Rawiller Mick Huxtable 57.5 2.5L
5th 5 STRAWBERRY FIELD(14) Craig Newitt Gerald Ryan 56.0 2.6L
6th 14 CASUAL FRIDAY(9) Chris Symons Mathew Ellerton & Simon Zahra 53.5 4.1L
7th 10 RETURNTOSENDER(7) Luke Nolen Peter G Moody 54.0 5.1L
8th 11 MY EMOTION(5) Glen Boss Michael Kent 54.0 7.4L
9th 1 KATIE LEE(4) Opie Bosson Graeme Rogerson 58.0 7.5L
10th 16 ZANTELAGH(3) Michael Rodd Mark Kavanagh 54.0 8.5L
11th 9 MARHETA(13) Mark Zahra Michael Moroney 54.0 8.7L
12th 6 BELSCENICA(6) Craig Williams Tony Noonan 55.0 8.8L
13th 17 OUR TIGRESS(11) Dwayne Dunn Michael Moroney 53.5 11.0L
14th 15 PREVENTABLE(2) Danny Nikolic John P Thompson 53.5 11.4L
15th 4 GHOSTMILK(1) Corey Brown Peter G Moody 56.5 13.2L
Src 8 LOVEMELIKEAROCK Glen Boss Anthony Cummings
Src 12 ABSOLUTE FAITH Dwayne Dunn John McArdle
Src 18 IPIOGA Danny O’Brien

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

All Aged to The Everest 2018 f...

2018 TJ Smith Stakes Grand Fin...

2018 TJ Smith Stakes Grand Final for The Everest Bound Redzel

Inaugural The Everest champion Redzel has been specifically set for an autumn...

Daysee Doom Heads 2018 Emancip...

Daysee Doom Heads 2018 Emancipation Stakes Field & Betting

Ron Quinton’s flying five-year-old Daysee Doom is tipped as the mare to beat...

Winx To Climb The Everest 2018...

Winx To Climb The Everest 2018?

Winx next race? It’s the question always on the horizon after she leaves her...

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrok...

Written By Is The 2018 Ladbrokes Blue Diamond Stakes Winner

The well-supported, clear Ladbrokes Blue Diamond Stakes 2018 favourite Written...

Horse Racing Today

Victorian filly So Far Sokool ...

Gai’s 2 head the list of...

Gai’s 2 head the list of nominations for the 2018 Japan Racing Association Plate

The Gai Waterhouse and Adrian Bott trained Ecuador and Arbeitsam head up the...

Single Gaze looking to the fut...

Single Gaze looking to the future as a brood mare, out of 2018 Sydney Cup

Group 1 winning mare Single Gaze will begin preparations for the upcoming...

Savvy Coup looking for another...

Savvy Coup looking for another Kiwi win in 2018 Australian Oaks

Savvy Coup will be trying to keep the Kiwi fillies strong winning record...

Oliver back aboard Almandin in...

Oliver back aboard Almandin in 2018 Sydney Cup

Damien Oliver has found himself back on Melbourne Cup winner Almandin who is...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

Can Kelinni Win Sydney Cup 2013 for the Punters?

Moroney Gets into Queensland Derby 2013 Rhythm

Buffering Draws 7 – 2013 BTC Cup Final Field and Barrier Draw

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

13 two-year-olds in 2013 Champagne Classic Field