2010 Cox Plate – Melbourne Cup Betting Double

October 20, 2010

2010 Cox Plate – Melbourne Cup Betting Double

This Saturday the 2010 Cox Plate is set to light up the Moonee Valley track and for punters seeking a hot betting offer to increase the excitement of the spring carnival there’s the exclusive Cox Plate – Melbourne Cup Double at Sportsbet.

Australia’s leading online bookie Ladbrokes.com.au are offering exclusive odds on the 2010 Cox Plate – Melbourne Cup Double with over 30 combinations to select from.

Betting doubles are a great exotic betting option offering generous odds and huge winning payouts!

Sportsbet punters can back the same horse to win the Cox Plate and then the 2010 Melbourne Cup, due to run as Race 7 at Flemington on Tuesday November 2, or pick two different runners to claim victory in the premier Group 1 features.

Currently the favourite horse to win the coveted Cox Plate – Melbourne Cup double is Bart Cummings’ emerging superstar So You Think.

Sportsbet are paying $6.50 for So You Think to become the first horse since the mighty Makybe Diva in 2005 to win both the Cox Plate and the Melbourne Cup in the same year.

If you fancy So You Think to win Saturday’s Cox Plate, but don’t think he will back up with a Melbourne Cup victory, Ladbrokes.com.au have six other combinations to select from including So You Think to win the Cox Plate and then Shocking, Linton or Manighar to become the Melbourne Cup winner.

Now is the time to get in on the markets for this top betting double with the first leg, the Cox Plate, set to run as Race 8 at Moonee Valley on Saturday jumping at 5:35pm (AEDST).

Don’t have a Sportsbet account? There’s still time to join thousands of happy punters by opening an account with Sportsbet as it takes just five minutes to join!

So head to Ladbrokes.com.au and be the big winner this spring by backing the 2010 Cox Plate and Melbourne Cup winners!

2010 Cox Plate / Melbourne Cup Double Odds

Cox Plate Winner / Melbourne Cup Winner Odds*
So You Think / So You Think 6.50
So You Think / Shocking 7.50
So You Think / Linton 19.00
So You Think / Manighar 19.00
So You Think / Descarado 19.00
So You Think / Alcopop 21.00
So You Think / Precedence 21.00
More Joyous / Shocking 41.00
More Joyous / So You Think 51.00
Whobegotyou / Shocking 61.00
Shoot Out / Shocking 61.00
Zipping / Shocking 61.00
Zipping / So You Think 81.00
Shoot Out / So You Think 81.00
Whobegotyou / So You Think 81.00
More Joyous / Linton 81.00
More Joyous / Manighar 81.00
More Joyous / Descarado 81.00
More Joyous / Alcopop 101.00
More Joyous / Precedence 101.00
Shoot Out/Shoot Out 101.00
Whobegotyou / Linton 151.00
Whobegotyou / Manighar 151.00
Whobegotyou / Descarado 151.00
Shoot Out / Linton 151.00
Shoot Out / Manighar 151.00
Shoot Out / Descarado 151.00
Zipping / Linton 151.00
Zipping / Manighar 151.00
Zipping / Descarado 151.00
Zipping / Alcopop 181.00
Zipping / Precedence 181.00
Shoot Out / Alcopop 181.00
Shoot Out / Precedence 181.00
Whobegotyou / Alcopop 181.00
Whobegotyou / Precedence 181.00

*Odds correct at time of publication – check Ladbrokes.com.au for updates

Racing fields and data are copyright 2011-2018 © Racing Australia Pty Ltd (RA) (and other parties working with it).
Racing materials, including fields, form and results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RA and other parties working with it. Full copyright notice.

Spring Racing

Brave Smash to race in Chris W...

Rogerson Dreams of 2018 Melbou...

Rogerson Dreams of 2018 Melbourne Cup Win with Surrey

A son of triple Melbourne Cup hero Makybe Diva, Surrey, could develop into a...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feat...

The Everest 2018 Field to Feature Redzel

Inaugural champion Redzel has officially secured his position in the 2018 The...

2018 The Everest Field Takes S...

2018 The Everest Field Takes Shape: In Her Time Confirmed

She missed out on a shot at the world’s richest race on turf last spring but...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 Th...

Trapeze Artist Secures 2018 The Everest Slot for Aquis

The first official slot in The Everest 2018 field has been confirmed with...

Horse Racing Today

2018 Tattersall’s Club T...

2018 Tattersall’s Club T...

2018 Tattersall’s Club Tiara: Emergencies not needed, Prompt Response new favourite

The five emergencies were not needed which leaves the original field of...

Invincible Gem firms in 2018 T...

Invincible Gem firms in 2018 Tattersall’s Club Tiara betting

The Kris Lees trained Invincible Gem has been well supported in the betting...

An inside barrier to help Cham...

An inside barrier to help Champagne Cuddles claim Group 1 win in 2018 Tattersall’s Club Tiara

A good barrier draw will assist Champagne Cuddles in winning a maiden Group 1...

Tradesman is top weight for 20...

Tradesman is top weight for 2018 Tattersall’s Cup

Ipswich Cup winner Tradesman has been given the top weight for Saturday’s...

Race Results

Viewed Victorious in Caulfield Cup

Race 1 Result – $101 500 AGL Renewable Energy Stakes – She’s Got Gears Wins

Race 2 – $101,500 Schiavello Plate – Avienus Wins

Race 3 – $101 500 Lavazza A Modo Mio – Linton Street Wins

Race 4 Results – $151,500 Listed Herald Sun Stakes – Strawberry Field Wins

Race Previews

2009 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw Announced

Who Are the Top Contenders for Tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup?

Victoria Derby in sight for Onemorenomore

2009 Melbourne Cup Field

Eclipse Stakes Final Field & Preview

Fields & Form

SA Fillies Classic 2013 Field Released

The Goodwood Day Fields – National Stakes 2013

Adelaide Cup Winner Riayla Heads RA Lee Stakes Field 2013

Linton Continues Stradbroke Handicap 2013 Campaign in Adelaide

Can Moody Score Second Goodwood With Moment Of Change?